We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Tree” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Double Tree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Excellent property located conveniently of I-25 in The Denver Tech Center just South of Denvers Downtown area. I was staying overnite on my way to Steamboat Springs, Colorado for a weekend of skiing in beautiful Colorado. This hotel allowed me a close proximity to my daughters house so that I could visit with her before driving up to Steamboat for an extended weekend ki trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Kurt J,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that our location was close enough to your daughter's house to allow you time to relax and visit. Thank you so much once again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    258
    110
    45
    42
See reviews for
194
160
53
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

A very nice well kept property. Complimentary Wall Street Journal and local paper were included and logging on to the internet was easy. I had a slight problem with the TV and it was taken care of with 10 minutes, wow. The location offers many choices when it comes to dining and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
John T.,
Thank you so much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that our engineering team was able to help fix the T.V. for you so quickly. I completely agree that our location is ideal for anyone wanting to be close to great dining and shopping. Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel is centrally located for the DTC area. Overall, the hotel is adequate but needs to be remodeled/refreshed. The highlight is the fabulous service and the restaraunt. Everyone is very pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Sara W,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and are happy to hear that our restaurant team took such good care of you. Please know that your feedback will also be shared with them.
Thank you once again and we look forward to having you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always enjoyed the clean rooms, great location, reasonable price and friendly staff. This time was different as there was a large conference and wedding or party going on. They were in the halls talking and laughing loudly from Midnight until 2:30 a.m., keeping us awake. We do not feel this is necessarily the fault of the hotel as staff was most apologetic; however, it was annoying nevertheless and we will reconsider staying there on future trips unless we can be guaranteed a location away from the revelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Gary H,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. We look at any and all feedback we receive as an opportunity for us to improve the service we provide to all of our guests. I would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience you encountered due to noise from your neighbors. Please know that this is not a regular occurrence at our property. We sincerely hope that you will give our property a second chance in the near future. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was a very nice stay. Quiet hotel as it is located far away from traffic. Price was reasonable and the hotel was very clean. Staff was courteous and prompt. Only problem we had was a coffee maker that didn't work but it was replaced immediately after we call the front desk. Only suggestion for the hotel was that the pillows were quite flat. Possible variety of pillows (like another chain I stay with) would have been nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dave B,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that our team was prompt when responding to a request that you had. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for your recent review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel is exactly what you need for business travel. The resturant and bar has great food and drinks. The lobby is designed for business travelers. The hotel is easy to access from the highway and there is always a cab within 5 mintues for travel around Denver.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Jacob K,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. We greatly appreciate any feedback we receive. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay here and it is wonderful to hear that you had a great time with us. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beavercreek, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Being on the road one a month for business has set some very high standard of away from home living. They really delivered. And the Hot Fresh Homemade cookies at 1130pm was like a warm hug and so were the four pillows on each bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kenneth K,
Thank you so much for your kind words on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Address: 7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Denver Tech Center hotel is located in the heart of DTC a straight shot on I-25, just minutes to downtown Denver. On-site dining is an unforgettable Denver experience at the award-winning Zink Kitchen+Bar or Daz Bog Coffee Bar, both led by our renowned Executive Chef. Choose an upscale balcony mountain-view room or for extra space book one of the luxurious suites. Our Englewood hotel in Denver Tech Center is minutes from Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, the Colorado Convention Center and all the excitement Denver has to offer. Catch the Light Rail which is located 2 blocks from the hotel and make this a stress free Denver vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing