We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree - South Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Doubletree - South Denver”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is near the Denver Technology Center in Greenwood Village. The grounds are nice and there is a decent restaurant. The service was good, too. The only complaint I have (and it is minor) is the access cards for the doors never seem to go directly into the slot. Even the external door slots are not easy to use. Might seem like a trivial item, but if you travel a lot you begin to notice the little things more and more. But other than that, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Greg U,

We greatly appreciate your recent review about your time with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver Tech Center. Thank you for your honest feedback about our key system. We look at any feedback about such items as a chance to improve the service we provide to our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our team members in the restaurant. They truly do a wonderful job. We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    269
    117
    51
    43
See reviews for
208
167
55
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff throughout the hotel were quite friendly, informative and efficient. The room was clean and I slept well. Loved their restaurant which was surprisingly moderately priced when compared to many of the other hotels eateries I have visited. Only drawback to my stay was the single entry point that was quite some distance from my room. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1CoolHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
ColoradoColoradoFam,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Please know that we have shared your kind words with our team members. We greatly appreciate hearing that their hard work to make you and all of our guests feel at home during your stay has not gone unnoticed. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Visited during a team softball tournament in Aurora. The staff was fantastic. The rooms were always clean. The bathrooms are just too small for a family. Actually only one person in the bathroom at a time. The rest of the room was great. Problems iwht air conditioner the first night but was fixed by the next day. Hotel had a free breakfast for the players ont he many teams staying there. It was more like a walmart fruit aisle. No eggs or meat just banana, apples, yogurt, and croissants. They should of had a full breakfast buffet for the amount of people staying there for the tournament.
A nice thing was we were on the 2nd floor but the way the hotel was laid out we actually had a ground level room with sliding doors to a patio. this made it super easy to load and unload bags. This I really liked.
Besides the quickie breakfast, the hotel was very nice and clean. We would stay here again! Especially for the cookies!

Room Tip: Very close to highway. Plenty of eating places within a few miles. Felt very safe. Wish we could hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItMattersToMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear ItMattersToMe,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback about our breakfast options for your team and will keep this in mind in the future. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your room location during your stay and loved to hear that our staff was able to make your time with us more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for a week over the July 4th Holiday for a national softball tournament. The stay was to include a Continental Breakfast. This consisted of Coffee, water, Danishes and some green bananas & a couple pears. We travel all over the western US for tournaments and have never had less offered for a breakfast. The rooms were clean and nice but We had a King and a sofa sleeper for 3 people. Every other place we've stayed has had the sleeper made up or at least the sheets in the room. We had to request. Maid service skipped us one day. On the 4th of July you had to actually request early maid service. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a balcony that opens to outside. Interior balconies are very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel1948Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We apologize that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the room and are sharing your feedback about the housekeeping options with the appropriate departmental managers and our housekeeping staff. Please know that we will keep your feedback in mind in the future. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at this hotel on July 3/4. We had previously stayed here when it was under another name several years ago, and I can see that they have made some upgrades in their appearance and renovations since then. The decor is nice, an improvement. However, I did notice some stains on the carpet in both the public areas and in our room. The first room we were assigned had a very bad smell and we asked to be moved to another room which they did. The outside entrance way into the lobby needed to be swept and washed down as did the area around the pool--It just needs to be cleaned off a little better. And I wish there had been a safe in the room. We had their breakfast buffet which was excellent. The parking is free. The staff were very courteous. The beds were very comfortable, and it was quiet. Overall, it's a much better hotel than it used to be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathyf33456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Kathyf33456,

I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand the freshness of the room was of concern during your stay. Guest satisfaction is our hotel's priority; therefore, I have brought your comments to our hotel team to resolve this situation. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am pleased to see that despite this initial incident you were still able to enjoy your time with us. I thank you once again for your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very friendly, efficient service go out of their way. 2 pools, room service very good. cleanliness of rooms etc. frig. in room Rooms could be updated, but beds and linens were fine. location depends upon purpose of trips

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Judy H,
Thank you for taking the time to place a comment on Trip Advisor. Our staff always strives to make our guests feel at home during their stay with us and I am pleased to see that they were able to do so for you. Thank you again. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco/Bay Area
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton was an good experience. It started with the high end decor in the lobby, halls and rooms. Our stay extended for five days and the staff kept the room clean and tidy. The bed was so so comfortable! The staff was friendly by very professional and helpful. I would stay at the hotel again and tell my friends about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lccalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Iccalifornia,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver Tech Center. I greatly appreciate your kind words about our team and completely agree with you. Our beds are amazingly comfortable. Our housekeeping team always does an amazing job keeping the guest rooms clean. And our team members throughout the hotel and restaurant always strive to make our guests feel welcome. Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
834 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Address: 7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation! The Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel recently completed, end of 2016, an extensive renovation throughout the property. The new modern design and décor provide a warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Updated furnishings and lighting, flooring and bedding, are just the beginning and offer a rejuvenated energy to our 305 room hotel located in the heart of Denver Tech Center. Meet friends and colleagues for drinks then enjoy a true Denver dining experience at the award-winning Zink’s Kitchen+Bar and Executive Chef Anthony Cutajar, featuring a cultural-fusion and traditional cuisine, using only the highest quality local ingredients. Straight, North on I-25 and you’re downtown Denver, or catch the Light Rail, steps from the hotel and for an easy, stress-free ride to Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, 16th Street Market or any number of events and attractions in the area. Enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle to Colorado’s only Top Golf, Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater and other premier venues, shopping and dining within five miles of the hotel. Host your Denver wedding and reception, or a DTC meeting or conference at our hotel with over 20,000 sf of flexible space. Take a look at our Special Offers for additional savings. There are packages suited for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing