We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort at a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfort at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed 4 nights, and tried to book a 5th but the place was full. Excellent buffet breakfast was well-worth the extra $ when making the reservation. Nice location, easy on/off access to expressway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitoBandito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear TitoBandito,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Doubletree Denver Tech on trip advisor. Your comments just confirm that our efforts to create a wonderful experience for all of our guests did not go unnoiticed. We just recently upgraded our buffet so I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our offerings. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and I hope you have a great week.
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    262
    111
    46
    42
See reviews for
198
161
53
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

While the room was definitely good for what we paid, the surrounding location was AWFUL. To get to the light rail required a hike up and down grassy hills. When we returned to our hotel after our event, we noticed a car that was tee-peed completely... one parked in a HANDICAP spot. Then, when departing, I received a note on my windshield explaining there was a screw in my tire. After taking it to the dealership, they explained someone had to psychically screw the object into my tire, costing me $100.00 to replace. There is absolutely NO security in that vicinity whatsoever, and i ended up paying more to fix my car then i did for the room. Awful., awful experience, and i definitely will not be returning there.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel, it is not worth it, even for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Emilee H,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree Denver Tech. First let me apologize that you were not informed that there are side walks to the light rail and it is only 2 short blocks away from the hotel. I looked into our Security Officers report for the date of your stay and did not find any notes about the note on your car so my assumption is a random guest may have just been trying to warn you so that you didn't break down somewhere with a flat tire. In addition we did have a wedding that weekend and I believe the car you saw covered in Tee-Pee was that of the bride and groom. We had quite a few rooms with the bridal party and it looks like someone was playing a joke on them.
On a positive note, I see you did enjoy your mountain view room and the rest of your stay.
Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I like to do family business retreats for a day or two or three at this hotel Very arrangement where there is a large lower central lobby/atrium for sitting and working. The bar of the restaurant is nicely positioned so as to be a walk up from the area but extended into be the bar of the lunge of the restaurant. So handy to park in one place, have a drink , go in for lunch to have lunch swerved in atrium. Dinner menu is unique and wine list is excellent but bottled can be pricey. The selections by the glass wines are excellent and priced appropriately, and bottles of those are less pricey than the main wine list. South side of Denver on west side of I-25 is nice, as not among the sea of hotels in the Denver tech Center, but proximate to other nice restaurants there and in Greenwood Village. Not a vacation hotel, a business hotel far from downtown. Buffet breakfast is excellent for the price, but a la carte is also available. Service in bar/restaurant is always excellent and friendly. Check in staff are quiet but professional, no so chatty with advice. Elevators are a bit of a walk regardless of where you enter, so use a bellhop if you have several bags etc.

Room Tip: Does not matter is only 5 stories, so just avoid far ends as ice and vending is in the midddle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalot089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Travelalot089,
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay at the Doubletree Denver Tech. We do have a great location for business in addition to being 2 blocks from the light rail making downtwon only 15 minutes away. Whether it be for business or leisure somenoe who needs to be downtown during the day but wants a hotel located in a quite area, this is the place, Because of our amazing restaurant and both an indoor and outdoor pool, we seem to meet everyones needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thanks again for the review.
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Here on business...easy to get to from Denver International Airport. Close to a killer mall that has every restaurant known to man there. The rooms were nice, the service was great...love those Doubletree cookies...nice coffeshop in lobby (DagNog or something like that, a Starbucks clone, but good coffee)...I would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Octodd,
Thanks for the review on trip advisor regarding your most recent visit to the Doubletree Denver Tech area. I always love to hear how our hotel was the "right fit" for one of our guests. There are variety of hotels in our area but we pride ourselves on our we delivery the right customer service to the guests which showed in our recent Doubletree Pride award. We have a great location with the light rail only two blocks away making you 5 minutes from the Park Meadows mall or 15 minutes to downtown Denver. Our restaurant is not your average restaurant and boosts a variety of menu items as well as a large breakfast buffet at a very reasonable price. And last but not least, lets now forget that amazing warm Doubletree Chocolate Chip cookie you get at check in or anytime during your stay. It goes great with a cup of coffee from "Dazbog" which is a Colorado Coffee company with locations growing in the United States. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our neighborhood.
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Had to visit for a wedding in the area. Stayed 2 nights. Staff was very pleasant! Food was really good at Zing's restaurant. Clean rooms and a very good gym for a hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a mountain few and don't get an adjoining room if you don't need it, the people were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Nick H,
Thanks for the positive review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to the Doubletree Denver Tech. I was happy to see you got into "Zinks Kitchen & Bar" to enjoy some of the amazing food they provide. It is by far not like your ordinary hotel restaurant with a great variety on the menu from app's, Entree's, salads and amazing desserts. Our gym is new but those amazing mountainviews are something we have always been know for. Thanks for recommending them to our future guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nice hotel, within short distance to food, shopping and business centers, ZING's was a nice suprise.

Room Tip: West wing, 2nd floor, even numbered rooms are actually ground level to the rear...meaning you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Tim C,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Doubletree Denver Tech Hotel. Our hotel has a great location for travelers as well an excellent in house restaurant called "Zink Kitchen & Bar". We were recently awarded "Best Food & beverage of 2011" for all Doubletree's with 250 rooms or more and are very proud of our Food and Beverage Staff.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Denver Tech area.
Regards
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

The lobby decor was super cool. The room was spotless and the bed was heavenly. The location was perfect for our business travel. The bartender at Zink was wonderful and the food there was fabulous. Dazbog coffee made for a great morning. Only thing that could make it better is a hot tub. Indoor and outdoor pool, but no hot tub? If I had known there wasn't one in advance, I might have sprung for one of the jacuzzi suites.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear MamaSG,
Thank you for the great comments on trip advisor. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that it seems our staff made a difference in your experience. We appreicate you taking the time to post a review and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great holiday week.
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Address: 7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation! The Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel recently completed, end of 2016, an extensive renovation throughout the property. The new modern design and décor provide a warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Updated furnishings and lighting, flooring and bedding, are just the beginning and offer a rejuvenated energy to our 305 room hotel located in the heart of Denver Tech Center. Meet friends and colleagues for drinks then enjoy a true Denver dining experience at the award-winning Zink’s Kitchen+Bar and Executive Chef Anthony Cutajar, featuring a cultural-fusion and traditional cuisine, using only the highest quality local ingredients. Straight, North on I-25 and you’re downtown Denver, or catch the Light Rail, steps from the hotel and for an easy, stress-free ride to Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, 16th Street Market or any number of events and attractions in the area. Enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle to Colorado’s only Top Golf, Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater and other premier venues, shopping and dining within five miles of the hotel. Host your Denver wedding and reception, or a DTC meeting or conference at our hotel with over 20,000 sf of flexible space. Take a look at our Special Offers for additional savings. There are packages suited for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing