We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, was what I would expect for a Hilton.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The walk to the rooms is pretty far, so if a guest is elderly or disabled they may want to request wheelchair and concierge service to their room.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the elevators if you are elderly or disabled, but be aware that the walk from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Lydieboo,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center. The Doubletree standards include the awesome cookies anytime during your stay, the amazing "Sweet Dreams" bedding package for a great night sleep as well as free Wi-Fi in our public areas. With over 300 rooms we are able to accommodate guest’s requests for "quite or close" whichever they prefer.I am also proud to say that this hotel recently received the "Doubletree Care Cup" from Doubletree naming us the best Doubletree Hotel out of 259 hotels in the Hilton Family. This is based on our property, the staff and our continued commitment to be involved in our community.
Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to be the destination for your next stay in the Denver Tech Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

I selected this hotel for a one-day business trip. It was close to where our business meeting was being held.

Very friendly and helpful staff - even provided a ride to the local mall/restaurants. This was a real benefit in staying here without a car, which I took advantage of during my stay. The only problem (a dead battery in the door lock) was fixed promptly.

The breakfast buffet was very good - lots of selection, as well as the make-to-order omelet (other options available as well). I also ate at the in-hotel restaurant - a very nice dinner complemented by the great staff working there.

A good choice if Denver south is your destination and near the Denver Tech Center area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear boboakville from Toronto,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center. I am so glad that you choose our property for your business trip as it does have great access to many places in the Southwest Denver area. When guests arrive without a car, our complimentary shuttle is always available to take them within a 5 mile radius. The staff in every department has great hospitality skills and it shows in the way they take care of our guests. I am also proud to say that this hotel recently received the "Doubletree Care Cup" from Doubletree naming us the best Doubletree Hotel out of 259 hotels in the Hilton Family. This is based on our property, the staff and our continued commitment to be involved in our community.
Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next f\visit to the Denver Tech area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Have been here 3 times on business trips and none have been less than positive experiences. The property is starting to show its age and don't be surprised if you have to call at least once for maintenance, but the staff is courteous, responsive and very attentive to your needs.

The bar and restaurant are linked and both have good service. Food choices are limited but you do have a decent selection. There is also free shuttle to the local dining venues which has many excellent choices.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher level room and one not facing the parking lot on the ground level. Otherwise it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jersey_Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Jersey Gourmet,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center. I am so glad that you have chosen our property for your past 3 business trips and that staff has met your needs every time. Our staff really cares about our guests as you pointed out in your review and they strive every day to go above and beyond. From our complimentary shuttle, this is available to take guests within a 5 mile radius, our great food and a staff that really cares we have it all here. I am also proud to say that this hotel recently received the "Doubletree Care Cup" from Doubletree by Hilton naming us the best Doubletree Hotel out of 259 hotels in the Hilton Family. This is based on our property, the staff and our continued commitment to be involved in our community.
Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Denver Tech area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I spent an evening here after a job interview in the DTC. I slept well the place was clean, well decorated and the staff was excellent. The rooms were nice as well and the beds were really comfortable.
the room I was in also had a mini fridge.
They had both a snack bar and an upscale eatery in the building both of which were good.
The location, near both the highway and the local transit system's lite rail were great, I didn't rent a car and ended up exploring the area by using the lite rail and buses, and thought it was a great way to get to know an area I had not spent any time in before. I was even able to use the lite rail and a buss to get to the airport after my stay. That being said the station is a bit difficult to find on foot, but the excellent hotel staff was able to help me find it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Jason G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center.I hope your interview went well and I am so glad that you choose our property for your business trip as it does have great access to many places in the Southwest Denver area. Our staff is pretty amazing hence the reason we recently received the "Doubletree Care Cup" from Doubletree naming us the best Doubletree by Hilton Hotel out of 259 hotels in the Hilton Family. This is based on our property, the staff and our continued commitment to be involved in our community.
Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Denver Tech area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This hotel is not too far from the city, close to the I-25 very scenic area. The staff is wonderful, very helpful. You get a free warm cookie when you arrive as well. The rooms themselves were OK but had a motel feel, smell to them. I stayed in room 230, a slider door opened to the outside where you can park, so i can see alot of foot traffic walking past my window. I made the mistake of leaving a soda can in the trash, which was attacked by ants within an hour. The hotel did come and spray the room or clean them up but i seen the ants for the next two days creeping around. For the amount of money the room cost and the room I don't think i would return as a guest, purely for price.

Room Tip: I would recommendation any room not located on the second flood (which opens to the parking area-hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center. I am so glad that you choose our property for your business trip as it does have great access to many places in the Southwest Denver area. The staff in every department has great hospitality skills and it shows in the way they take care of our guests. I appreciate your feedback as summer is fast approaching so we have some time to take a proactive step to eliminate the problem you experienced. Your comments are very important to us so that we can strive to provide the best service and a great stay for all of our guests.
Thank you again for your comments and I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with better service the next time you are in the Denver Tech area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Really enjoy staying at this hotel when in the Denver Tech Center area. Upscale and great value with plenty of on-site amenities. Staff works hard to make guests feel welcome and will go the extra mile to correct any problems.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are very quiet, rooms on the west and south side have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Thank you for the great feedback. We do have some amazing views from our upper floors that guests compliment us on. The staff here really cares about the comfort of our guests and by your comments you noticed that during your stay. I am proud to say we recently received the " Doubletree Care Cup" from Doubletree naming us the best Doubletree hotel out of 259 in the Hilton family. Thanks for staying with us, we appreicate your business. Have a great week.
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Travel daily and a Hilton Diamond member. Front desk gave me two non working keys, and one to a room already occupied.

Hotel filthy, and long hallways that are not set up for convenience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbmessymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Ms Messmer,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Doubletree Denver Tech on November the 9th. I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay regarding your room key issue. While researching your account I did see that they changed your room once right after you checked in. I realize that when you are traveling on business with such a tight schedule that this issue can be very irrating when you have to come back to the desk again. Please feel free to contact me the next time you stay so that I can do something special for you during your stay. Thanks again for the feedback, I really appreciate the information and an opportunity to make it right in the future.
Debbie Kirkpatrick Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
426 reviews
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#5 of 15 in Greenwood Village
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Address: 7801 E Orchard Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: $100 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation! The Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel recently completed, end of 2016, an extensive renovation throughout the property. The new modern design and décor provide a warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Updated furnishings and lighting, flooring and bedding, are just the beginning and offer a rejuvenated energy to our 305 room hotel located in the heart of Denver Tech Center. Meet friends and colleagues for drinks then enjoy a true Denver dining experience at the award-winning Zink’s Kitchen+Bar and Executive Chef Anthony Cutajar, featuring a cultural-fusion and traditional cuisine, using only the highest quality local ingredients. Straight, North on I-25 and you’re downtown Denver, or catch the Light Rail, steps from the hotel and for an easy, stress-free ride to Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, 16th Street Market or any number of events and attractions in the area. Enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle to Colorado’s only Top Golf, Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater and other premier venues, shopping and dining within five miles of the hotel. Host your Denver wedding and reception, or a DTC meeting or conference at our hotel with over 20,000 sf of flexible space. Take a look at our Special Offers for additional savings. There are packages suited for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing