We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in Denver”

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: S. Willow Drive & Orchard Rd
Transit: Light Rail at Orchard Road
Description: Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House has been awarded best steak house both locally and nationally. We served prime steak, seafood, veal, lamb and lobster tails. Enjoy a relaxing after dinner drink in our cigar lounge with live music Wed-Sat. Private dining room are available for both personal and business functions.
Parker, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best steak in Denver”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Been going to Del Friscos for more than 10 years now and have never been disappointed. I prefer the Filet Mingon but all of their steaks and food are great. Robust wine list and their specialty cocktail, The VIP martini is a must try (Vodka Infused Pineapple). Also try their burger during the lunch service. You will pay but it's worth every penny.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bizorpleasure42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    59
    30
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The best of prime stakes.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have been coming here for years and have enjoyed bumping into Denver Broncos and good friends and family. I really can't afford to eat here but the deep flavor of that prime filet and the fresh baked bread keep me craving it almost always

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, but expensive!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I went to Del Frisco's for a dinner with my management team to celebrate our accomplishments for the year. The restaurant was packed! The wait staff were very good without being overbearing. It was a bit hard to visit as the room was quite loud. The food was well-prepared but not overly imaginative. The wine list was extensive and delicious. Everything is a la carte and the prices are quite steep. This is a nice restaurant if you want to impress a business contact but not a place I would recommend for every day dining and not really a place I would go on special occasions because the food is not that diverse and the prices are not really worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cutpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Denver”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We've eaten at Del Frisco's for special ocassions, taken friends there for watching our home while we were on vacation, and just because we had a hankerin' for a really good steak. We've also attended their wine dinners. Every visit has been top-notch. The food has always been perfect, the drinks & wine fantastic and the service impeccable. My favorite restaurant, hands down!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gotta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If we want Steak, we go to Del Frisco's!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been going to Del Frisco's ever since they open in Greenwood Village. We have tried their competitors, which are good, but our preference is Del Frisco's. The food is great tasting and the service is always top notch. Not inexpensive, but worth it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wyoung22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing