We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak in Denver”

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: S. Willow Drive & Orchard Rd
Transit: Light Rail at Orchard Road
Description: Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House has been awarded best steak house both locally and nationally. We served prime steak, seafood, veal, lamb and lobster tails. Enjoy a relaxing after dinner drink in our cigar lounge with live music Wed-Sat. Private dining room are available for both personal and business functions.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Denver”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We've eaten at Del Frisco's for special ocassions, taken friends there for watching our home while we were on vacation, and just because we had a hankerin' for a really good steak. We've also attended their wine dinners. Every visit has been top-notch. The food has always been perfect, the drinks & wine fantastic and the service impeccable. My favorite restaurant, hands down!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gotta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    59
    30
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If we want Steak, we go to Del Frisco's!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been going to Del Frisco's ever since they open in Greenwood Village. We have tried their competitors, which are good, but our preference is Del Frisco's. The food is great tasting and the service is always top notch. Not inexpensive, but worth it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wyoung22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant when I want to feel spoiled”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love the atmosphere. Service is the best. Our waitress once took our remaining meal to our car while we had dessert. I mean really. She was great. The steaks and fish are always good and the wedge salad with Green Goddess dresing is delicious and one of the top reasons i like going here. The desserts like the lemon cake are great if you have room. If you don't you can grab a handful of jelly beans on your way out of the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbert, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't look any further...”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Del Frisco's ALWAYS offers the best-o-service, a steak like no other and a wine list that rivals the largest novel. Special occasions, romantic nights out and just for the love of being pampered allows Del Frisco's my highest reccommendation... cheers

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good indeed”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went to Del Frisco's for a romantic evening with my wife. I was impressed by the waiter, he was top notch and excellent in every way. The rest of the staff was excellent as well except for the girl that was filling up water glasses, she passed by our table to fill the glasses of the table around ours at least 5 times without ever considering to top off our water glasses. But for the most part, top notch staff. The food was good, but not excellent. It was good, but for an upscale restaurant of this caliber and for this price, it should be excellent. I enjoyed my dining experience but there are other steak houses that I would prefer to visit or recommend to a friend if given the choice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinman2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing