We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but beware the thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is a great value. Price is reasonable and includes internet and a limited breakfast. The facility is new, modern, spacious, and very clean. Location provides easy access to restaurants, the freeway, and nearby businesses.

The biggest downside to this facility is the thin wall construction. I've stayed here twice and both times I could clearly hear phone discussions happening next door. The other guests were not shouting or raising their voices. In both stays, my guests were courteous enough to not be on the phone while I was trying to sleep, but it could be a problem otherwise. I'm not sure what would happen if they turned on their television.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the options it has to offer, along with enjoying our clean, spacious rooms. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon in the Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 916 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent Stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a hotel is convenient and affordable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jolin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank jbartonp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank V E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank rkunic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert M S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
1,017 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
575 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
#9 of 14 in Greenwood Village
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: $96 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing