We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Elk, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place ever”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent two nights in this hotel due to a family reunion. The staff was over the top friendly and did everything they possibly could to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed past the closing time in the hot tub, just my wife and me, talking in private. Rather than getting the usual (from most hotels) "hey guys.......outta here...........we're closing" they just let us be, realizing that we were causing no harm and not intruding on other guests. Instead, the desk clerk just wished us a good night as we went by. When we requested an extension of out checkout time, their response was "no problem." And then when we checked out, the clerk knew what room we were in and had our check out stuff totally ready. Upon checkin, the clerk answered all of my questions before I could even ask them.......where the pool was, what time breakfast was, where to park, etc. Great great professional service. This hotel would be awesome for a business stay. Lots of computer set up stuff in the room and lots of outlets. Definitely happy here and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BravEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We greatly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC! We are pleased to hear that our staff could go above and provide top quality customer service to you throughout your stay. We are also glad that you were able to take comfort in our clean, spacious rooms. Thanks again and we will look forward to your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    268
    79
    25
    6
See reviews for
277
175
40
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Platte
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our room was nice,however the air conditioning fan was very loud. My front desk experience was less than inviting and I never saw anyone at the Breakfast bar.(they were very busy however). I asked for 2 beds and was informed that they could give me whatever they chose as I had booked it through central reservations. I was given 1 bed and a not so comfortable roll away. The location was nice as the light rail was fairly close as are some nice restuarants(which were reccomended by a different person than at check in)I will say I think service overall was poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marcene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for acknowledging our hotel and notifying us of your recent stay! We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. However, we are sorry that our entire staff could not offer the quality of customer service that we strive for, and take great pride in. We have addressed the issues you have stated and apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you. Thanks again and we will look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Military rate was high, we only saved $7, rooms were clean, great showers, ac was great, breakfast was nice. the hallways however were very hot and congested, there were many kids staying in the hotel due to a soccer
tournament and they were not very well chaperoned they made lots of noise thru the halls.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcasaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We greatly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the options it has to offer, along with enjoying our clean, spacious rooms, and convenient location. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon in the Denver area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The bed was very comfortable! Rooms was clean, but could use a couple minor repairs (note: my previous career was an inspector..so I'm pretty tough on things). Overall, customer service was great, room was nice, very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We greatly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC! We are pleased to hear that our staff could go above and provide top quality customer service throughout your stay. We are also glad that you were able to take comfort in our clean, spacious rooms. Thanks again and we will look forward to your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing