We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Gunnison, CO
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Almost Excellent!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed one night in a room which was clean, spacious, and well appointed (mini refrig/micro,
nice amenities). This newer property is well cared for and welcoming in most every way. There's a convenient 24 hr exercise room and a small (not lap) indoor pool as well as a business center for checking e.mail, sending faxes, etc. There is ample free parking plus free newspapers
(WSJ, Denver Post). Overall, the staff are exceptional - attentive, friendly, hospitable (Manager
even sent me an e.mail thank you for completing the Guest Feedback Form). The free breakfast is well stocked with a variety of items, however, I suggest they eliminate the microwave bacon (like eating plastic) and the microwave scrambled eggs (literally tough to chew). The only other improvement needed is to moderate the high water pressure in some room's toilets which spray water onto the seat/back when flushed. My stay was a good value as I booked on a travel site
offering "secret rooms" (general reviews of place but not property name revealed until after purchase). Hope to return again for another comfortable, reasonable stay!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TheGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to notify us of your pleasant experience here at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your feedback regarding our breakfast was taken into consideration, and you will be happy to hear that we have recently upgraded a few of our breakfast items. Also, we are progressively working hard every day to address the issues you have stated and apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you. Thanks again and we look forward to your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    290
    86
    26
    6
See reviews for
304
194
40
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a fabulous stay! I will always stay here on my Denver trips from now on. Great location, clean and cozy. This is one hotel that has gratefully not been ultra modernized so it offers a very homey western feel. The staff, with the exception of the night girl and Miss Ruth, was probably the most polished professional staff I've ever encountered. They were helpful, genuine and extremely polite. The Ramirez sisters were unbelievably dedicated! Even though my room was next to some type of motor that vibrated and hummed all night, I still wanted to stay for all the other pluses. They took great care of me and I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Avoid the room next to the generator, it will keep you up all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaGNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for acknowledging our hotel and notifying us of your recent stay! We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and professionalism our staff portrays, and that they could go above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable. However, we are sorry that our entire staff could not represent this to its entirety and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. Also, we are progressively working hard every day to address the issues you have stated and apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you. Thanks again and we will look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Hotel Staff was extremely nice and courteous. My room was very clean and comfortable. Your location was perfect for my Business Trip. I enjoyed my stay and will be staying at the Wyndham every business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We greatly appreciate you acknowledging our hotel and notifying us of your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that our staff could go above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable during your stay. It is also very pleasing to know that you found our location convenient, staff friendly, and rooms to be clean and spacious. Thanks again and we will look forward to hosting you during your next business, or leisure, trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
981 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
185 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing