We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've been staying here since the hotel first opened, because I have family in the neighborhood. I've always really enjoyed it, but it seems to have gone downhill recently. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, much too soft and lumpy. The sofa in my room had a huge hole. The in-room microwave burned a bag of popcorn within 5 seconds. You can no longer order movies on the TV and are stuck with whatever's on at the time. And the breakfast no longer includes eggs every day; one day the hot entree was biscuits and gravy (they used to at least have hardboiled eggs as an option in the grab-and-go breakfasts, which are no longer offered). In the gym, the bike wasn't working and the treadmill has not been updated/replaced since the hotel first opened about eight years ago. And one morning a maintenance worker started tinkering with my door lock despite a Do Not Disturb sign on the door.

On the plus side, the rooms are pretty large, the staff is friendly, and the location is excellent.

Room Tip: Room 218 had a big hole in the couch and a lock that didn't work quite right, even after it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunnerGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. However, we are sorry that the entirety of your stay was not completely accommodating. We will look into the issues you have address and do all we can to ensure that your next stay is more enjoyable. Thanks again and we look forward to your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    268
    79
    25
    6
See reviews for
276
175
40
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed one night here before a Denver Broncos game. We chose this location because of the price and we figured it would be a quiet area on the weekend. It was quiet.

Staff was friendly and the common areas were clean and well kept.

We had what appeared to be a 'remodeled' room and it was a good size and really nice. The room was clean and well presented. Microwave, coffee pot, small fridge.

The wireless speed was not very good.

I thought the mattress was OK, but my boyfriend hated it. Not even close to the Westin's Heavenly Bed, which to me is the gold standard :)

The shower pressure was awesome and I liked the shower head. I really enjoyed my morning shower.

Breakfast was good. Standard "continental breakfast." Bagels, cereal, pastries, waffles, juice, fruit, coffee. I think they also had sausage and eggs, but I only had coffee so I don't recall.

Overall a great stay. I have no big complaints.
Wish the wireless was better. This could be a real turn-off for a business traveler.

CB & Potts is right in the parking lot. Great food!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Danielle,

We greatly appreciate you taking time to acknowledge our hotel and inform us of how pleased you were with your recent stay. However, it is too bad the Broncos had to make an early exit from the playoffs. Look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLEVUE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The staff are always great and the location to the Denver Tech Center is optimal.

The rooms are very basic though larger than average. The bed is very uncomfortable. the toilet leaked and essentially was "on" all the time. The furnature is dated. I'm not sitting on those old chairs in the room - Nasty.

The rates are good but there is now competition in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW BORGES D... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Andrew,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that our staff was very accommodating. However, we are sorry that the entirety of your stay was not completely pleasurable. We appreciate the suggestions and we will do all we can to make sure that your next stay is more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

One of the best hotels I've experienced in a long time. Our room was large, clean, and modern. The queen bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and went out of their way at every encounter. I would go out of my way to stay there if I had to. The free breakfast was excellent also. If you ever go to Denver, CO then this is where you should stay. One word sums up what I have to say "AWESOME".

Room Tip: Has indoor heated pool and hot tub. FUN.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Cathy,

Thank you for taking time to acknowledge our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We will definately look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEHI
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband had to go to Denver on a business trip so the family joined him. Great location near DTC. My husband used their shuttle service every morning to get to the office and it was very convenient.

When we checked in, we were asked to be on the ground floor and they accommodated by giving us the jacuzzi suite. (I wasn't a big fan of the jacuzzi tub/shower combo, but that's beside the point).

We were treated so well by everyone, but especially the cleaning staff. Our littlest one got sick one night and they made sure we had all the clean linens we needed immediately. The next morning I asked them to clean the room immediately while we were at breakfast and they not only obliged, but were just so sweet about it. Big kudos to Maria D and her supervisor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Robert,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Our entire staff appreciates your feedback and will contine to look forward to providing top quality service to all of our guests. Thanks again and we all will look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing