We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
ROCKY FORD
1 review
“weekend getaway”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Was very impressed with this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and the room and pool/hottub were great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ANDREA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We appreciate your review and thank you for allowing us to be the site of your "weekend getaway!" We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    290
    86
    26
    6
See reviews for
304
194
40
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COLORADO SPRINGS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel itself was clean, room was good size...but the bed was horrible. The mattress was older and and didn't have much padding. My husband and I both woke up each morning with stiff, sore backs and could barely bend over. We had to sit in the hot tub to try to loosen it up. The breakfast was disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We're very sorry that your stay was anything other than 100% satisfying. Please contact us at 303.221.0383 and for the GM and we will do everything we can to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARASOTA
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We just needed a place to stay for one night in Denver, and you guys were the perfect place. Clean, easy check in and out, helpful, and serving breakfast!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thanks for the review and for making us your overnight stop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOLSOM
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

All was good with the basics of the hotel. Good for business travel. Two complaints were there was no place to purchase forgotten items and the bed had weird small pillows that were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate the positive feedback and the suggestions for improvement, and will use both in our endeavor to make every guests' stay a great one. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact a manager directly at 303.221.0383.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GILLETTE
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Room was way overpriced because there was a concert across the street. In my opinion, it was price gouging. I would expect to pay $145 dollars for a 4 star or better hotel. This was a plain hotel. Found out later, hotels a couple blocks away were $50 dollars cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank RANDY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're sorry you didn't feel as though you got a great value. Due to our location across the street from the amphitheatre, many guests feel the rate is worth not having to worry about parking or driving before and after the show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DILLON
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Love this hotel, staff is always awesome! Hotel is clean, comfy bed, has great amenities & the best place to stay when attending a concert across the street

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank SARA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

great location, clean room and nice staff. need refrigerators and bathroom fans and would be "perfect"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ernahammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
981 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
185 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing