We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
PUEBLO
1 review
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Awesome! The location was perfect for our plans. The room was clean and quiet.
A little pricy. One problem, housekeeping began knocking on our door at 7am. This was very upsetting. They then knocked about every hour until we left.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank TROY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for the review. We're sorry about the early housekeeping call you received; it appears as though we have a training opportunity, and it will be addressed with our staff. We thank you for sharing your comments, and are happy you found your room to be clean and quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    263
    77
    24
    6
See reviews for
271
169
39
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank LELAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We're so glad you had an enjoyable time at the wedding, and that we were able to be part of it! Thank you for the review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEYENNE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint I have was it was pretty expensive. I would have stayed somewhere cheaper had I not been attending a concert across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We're glad you were able to enjoy a clean, comfortable stay with us. Concert nights generally will have higher rates due to the high demand, but we very often will have great specials during weekends and holidays you can take advantage of. Thanks again for staying with us a for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIMBERGEN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last year, and wa so happy that I returned again this year !
Friendy people, clean room... Just the way it should be !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We're happy you came back to see us again! We're glad we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here during a big softball tournament. The hotel is very clean and has great front desk service. Very close to eating and shopping. Beds are firm but not hard. Stayed here a week so the fridge is a nice standard feature. Was not too happy with the breakfast closing at 9 instead of the normal 10am.
The hotel is in a nice area and easy access to major highways. The price is alittle high but most hotels raise their rates when the softball tournament comes to town. All hotels are booked as there are 3 very large tournaments going on at the same time every year.
Hotel has a very nice view of the mountains from the back patio. I would recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItMattersToMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay during the busy week, and we appreciate your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Every positive thing that has been said before is true. I can only add that the breakfast coffee is really good and there is a very nice view of the Front Range. Great place.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thanks so much for your endorsement of our other great reviews! We're glad that you enjoyed the Farmer Bros. French Roast coffee and our lovely view of the mountains. We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I was so incredibly impressed with this place, if only every hotel I stayed at were the same.

I travel frequently for business so I see my fair share of hotels. This was such a welcome addition and my first stay at a Wingate property. It's in a very safe, very clean, easily accessible area in the 'burbs of Denver. About a 20 minute drive into the city and plenty of lighted parking.

The interior and exterior are very modern, looks like the hotel is relatively new due to the construction in the area. The rooms are bright and modern as well. I stayed in a room with a Queen or King sized bed, a dresser, recliner, and table. Free wi-fi, free breakfast in the morning. I loved that if you didn't have time for breakfast, they had brown bags by the front door with fruit, cinnamon bun, water bottle, and chewy bar to go. The front desk staff was always friendly and cheerful, even when I checked out at the crack of dawn. There was no noise from other guests, beds were crazy comfortable.

This hotel absolutely gets a 10 out of 10 from me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanLando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
We aim to please and to impress, so we're thrilled that you had a pleasant, comfortable stay! Thanks for your praise, and we'll hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing