We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Priced right and great condition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Priced right and great condition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Our two-night stay here proved the rest of the reviews are spot on. The lobby and breakfast area are well-kept and sufficiently large to handle the morning crowd. Breakfast was typical for hotel buffets--cereals, waffle maker, danish, eggs and sausage or bacon, yogurt and fruit. The reasonably-sized room was clean as was the bathroom, and the digital thermostat worked well.

We had an extra guest with us and requested a cot. I expected a folding cot with a thin mattress but was surprised to receive a comfortable twin-size rolling bed with a box spring and regular mattress. After a little furniture rearranging it fit well in the room. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and at reasonable temperatures.

There are a lot of hotels to choose from in this area, but considering the competitive $63 per night rate (with a 2-night discount) and excellent condition there is little reason to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABQRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We're pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, and appreciate your compliments. See you next time you're in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    263
    77
    24
    6
See reviews for
271
169
39
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Clean and comfortable rooms! The hot breakfast was a good bonus. This hotel backs up to a microbrewery/resaurant and is located near several others in walking distance. We got our room on priceline and was MORE than a little surpised by what we received for the price we paid. There is a indoor pool, hot tub and gym! They have a nice patio of the back with a great view of the rockies.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumnc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
We're happy that your stay was an enjoyable on and that you found it to be a great value. Our goal is to deliver that every time for every guest, and we thank you for letting us know that we accomlpished that during your stay. Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We recently stayed here for 5 days while visiting family in Denver. Large spacious and clean rooms. friendly helpful staff and a very reasonable room rate. Wifi is included as is a breakfast buffet which is excellent . Will definitely stay there again when we come back.

Room Tip: Hotel desk gives you a cheaper rate than advertised on Expedia, Priceline or Hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drbobby900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thanks for posting your review. We're very glad that you had a clean comfortable stay for a good value, and that you were able to enjoy our free breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. We've added bandwidth and upgraded our wireless access points for an even better Wi-Fi experience, and soon we'll be adding new items to our breakfast such as cinnamon rolls, real hot oatmeal, and biscuits and gravy!

We appreciate your comments, and look forward to having you as our guest again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud CO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Wonderful place to stay.
The HOT expanded continental breakfast was fine.

The rooms were large and comfortable. There is a night light in the bathroom- how great is that? Getting up in the middle of the night in an unfamiliar room.....and there's a night light! The bed was comfortable, I slept soundly. The pillows are a bit large and firm, so if you like squishy pillows......

I go to workshops in the area, and I already know that I will not have to waste time choosing a hotel, I will be coming right back to Wingate.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaVita429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
We appreciate your review, and thank you for taking sharing your thoughts. We certainly will look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you visit Denver. To make sure you have the most comfortable stay possible, let us know your pillow preference and we'd be happy to have softer pillows delivered to your room prior to you arrival. Thank you again and we'll hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at the Wingate in Denver. I travel a lot but I am not a fan of the hotel experience. I originally chose the Wingate because it has a gym and the location was close to the training center for my job. I was delighted to find that the staff were very nice and eager to accommodate, the complimentary continental breakfast was surprisingly full of healthy choices, the shuttle was available immediately every time, my room was laid out efficiently, and the beds were super comfortable with lots of pillows and appreciated after a long day of brainwashing (9 hours in intense training daily). I got more than I expected for the price of the room. The only concern I have is that the temperature in my room may be too cold during the winter. I stayed during an unseasonable cold spell and I was not prepared with winter clothing. I turned the heater to the max of 78 degrees and kept it on continuously and it was never warm enough. Overall though, I would like to thank John Stickel and his staff Dan, Ruth, Brandon, Cynthia and Erica for a gratifying week.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skontra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for such a nice review, and of course for being our guest! We appreciate not only your praise, but also your feedback regarding guestroom temperature. We've dispatched maintenance to check the thermostat and heater in your room for any issues; it's very important that our guests are comfy no matter the outside temperature.

Thank you again and we'll look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you travel to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Cleanliness and location are what I care most. We are very satisfied by that at Wingate. Plus the free breakfast is very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for the review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and found everything to be clean and our location to be convenient. We'll look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you travel to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is right by Comfort Dental Ampitheater. Very helpful front desk staff. Well appointed rooms. The morning breakfast was fine. Super Shuttle to the airport was reasonable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outlawjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us. We're glad you found your room to be well-appointed and the staff helpful. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing