We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“$69 - great price - clean, comfortable, close to interstate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Denver Tech Center Greenwood Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Denver Tech Center Greenwood Village
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Staunton va
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“$69 - great price - clean, comfortable, close to interstate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

Showed up at midnight - front desk accomodating. the advertised $59 was booked, so we paid $69...still a great deal for 2 queen beds. Room was large and clean. Was it beautiful? Did the staff give me incredible customer service? Was the room reflective of 2008 style? No - the room decorations were dated, the place wasnt gorgeous, but it looked fine, the staff were cordial...If I wanted a memorable experience, I would book the Hilton or Omni or whatever. My expectations are in line with what I pay. I would recommend this place as a place to rest overnight while on the road, or a quick two day trip. If I were looking for a romantic getaway - I would not stay here, its not romantic, its economical and practical.

  • Liked — price and room size
  • Disliked — no high expectations placed on a $69 room - no complaints
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cjw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2007

We stayed 4 nights here. The room itself was clean, that is the second one. When we first checked into a non-smoking room it was so smokey smelling I asked to be moved right away. They did this so we ended up in a much cleaner smelling room.

They were really sparing with their towels. We had a room with two beds, and two bath towels, 1 wash cloth and 1 hand towel. We asked for more towels and they only brought bath towels, and kept the single wash cloth and hand towel as it was, clean ones each day.

The shower was a trip! We had to run the water for a good 15-20 minutes to get a luke warm shower. We let the front desk know and she said that was typical for the entire place. However I noticed that when we tried the shower again the next morning someone ahd tightened the knob so it would only turn part of the way and we did get warm water much sooner, not ever hot water. The drain in the tub-shower was so slow that we had to run the water to get it warm, then turn off the water to drain it, then turn it on again to get a shower without several inches of water to stand in. A horrible waste of water.

The other major complaint is that the air and heating unit was right at the head-level to one of the beds. So, I either had to have no air, which got very stuffy, or have the air blowing right on me as I slept. I chose to have the air on for the last night and woke up with a terrible sinus headache which turned into a migraine for my flight home.

We had trouble with our keys not working several times, had trouble getting a response from the front desk on several occasions. There was no ice machine on the premisis. The Ramada Inn owns this Super 8 and they are right next door, so to get ice we had to go next door, not too convenient.

The rooms were clean and the maid service did a good job each day. Overall, it was ok, and for the money I would consider staying there again.

  • Liked — Fairly clean
  • Disliked — luke warm showers and waste of water, air/heat blowing in face while sleeping, few towels
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Heartglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

Our room was big and new with a microwave and refrigerator. In addition to the regular furniture, it had a comfortable sofa.
It is a little difficult to get to, especially during rush hour.

  • Liked — Location and quality of the room.
  • Disliked — Hard to get to. Breakfast.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessorC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2006

the hotel promotes clean rooms, professional service, high speed internet. So far so good. Our stay was disappointing: No clean room (carpet needs exchanged), no internet, not very professional service. This is not the super 8 standard we experienced in other locations

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2005

We chose this motel on the basis that it claimed to be less around 6 miles from Denver airport; in fact, it was over twice this distance away. We had other problems too; the service was less than friendly, there are few amenities (other than a truck stop!) in the vicinity and the vending machines on-site did not work properly. The rooms were OK but no better.

The bright spots were the price and the excellent breakfast buffet the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#9 of 15 in Greenwood Village
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Denver Tech Center Greenwood Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Denver Tech Center Greenwood Village

Property: Super 8 Denver Tech Center Greenwood Village
Address: 5150 S Quebec St, I-25 N/S Exit 199, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-1827
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Denver Tech Center Greenwood Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greenwood Village
Super Eight Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Super Eight
Greenwood Village Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing