We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Value”
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We spent 3 nights at this location. Very Close to the highway and shopping. A lot of restaurants to chose from. We had a nice large King suite. Great size and comfort. Had a divided room with two TV's. Comfortable bed, couch and desk with high speed internet. Micro and refrigerator in a separate bar area. Bathroom was a little small but clean.
We were just down the hall from the pool area. Nice large pool and warm. Kiddie pool and hot tub! Area was clean and comfortable. The hours of swimming was longer than normal too.
Very large breakfast area was nice. Had the typical breakfast spread. Good. I plan on returning to this location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    133
    58
    69
    75
See reviews for
212
97
37
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

While this LaQuinta is an older facility, don't underestimate it. The staff is helpful and pleasant, and the facilities are clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is your usual cold selection and hot waffles and is always ready before the appointed starting time. Free wireless internet was a bit unpredictable but in general a strong signal was usually available.

Its location is a little tricky to get to but if you're patient, you won't regret your stay at the LaQuinta in the Tech Center. And, for the price ($65 per night), you won't get a better deal!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckySunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, KS
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We were pleased with the hotel overall. A little old, but they've tried to do some updated. Had the fridge, microwave and couch area with two tv's. Pool was fine, but the whole reason we stayed here was because it was the only kiddie pool we could find in the Denver area and it wasn't even heated! It was cold! The adult pool was fine, so we used that and played in the shallow (3') end. Oh well. Breakfast was waffles, fruit, bagels, cereal, juice, etc. Impressive fitness center, but you had to go to the front desk each time to get the key to use it, then return the key when you're done.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Stayed for two nights at this hotel.
The faucet had this gross seafoam green/white mixture of molds growing all over the faucet rim. Contacted the maintenence guy, and he kept asking "what is the big deal?", after showing him he still did not get the message. So I finally said, "please change the faucet, it is a health concern", he laughed like I was making a huge issue about a little thing. So, he took the rim off, said he'd be back in 15 minutes with a new one. The next day he still hadn't shown up, nor had he informed me about the progress about replacing the faucet rim. I uploaded a photo of it--it doesn't show the color very well but you can see something growing on the rim.

Not only was the faucet dirty, but my comforter on my bed had 4 or 5 relatively large ink stains on it so had to request the comforter be replaced.

The only good thing about the hotel was the free breakfast. The courtyard outside is pretty as well as the lobby, but my room wasn't very well "maintained". I was surprised what with the bedbug outbreaks in Denver that my room didn't have any.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greenwood Village hotels

New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights with kids. The hotel was in a great location. We felt safe. The room should've been cleaner. The maid was a little lazy. Upon arrive found 2 bottles of beer in the fridge, dishes in the dishwasher, and 2 half empty water bottles by bed, used soap & shampoo in shower and trash on the dresser. They were little annoyances, but still shouldn't have been over looked by the maid. Was very obvious she didn't care about the job she does.

The room itself was big and quiet. The hotel has wonderful front desk staff, a large swimming area that the kids loved, workout room, and game room. The only other annoyance was that the tv in the living room only gets a few channels, the one in the bedroom gets plenty. This was very annoying as everyone was limited with tv choices. The price was fantastic! And the outside grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was fair and good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamacitadedos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We got a rate of $60 per night for a king bed room with sofa sleeper. The room was somewhat divided (our section and our 5 year old's) with 2 TV's. Not plasma, just an old style mid size TVs, bur our kid was so happy she got her "own":) However, it is impossible to watch both as the same time, so I really don't see the point. The rooms were clean, but the hot tub had some hair floating in it, and the pool water was questionable. That said, for the money it was a great deal! Our kid loved the pool, the layout of the room, and the choices at breakfast. The waffles were delicious, the muffins were fresh, and they also had yogurt and fruit. We had plenty to eat! Bathrooms are large; microwave and coffee maker in the room are a plus! Target was right across the street, in case you needed anything. Free WiFi as well.

Note, this hotel is VERY kid friendly, which means if you are a business traveler, this may not be your choice #1. Plenty of traffic with kids at breakfast, some noise in the hallways, and the pool (obviously!) busy and loud. But if you have a child, this is the one for you!

Now, the rooms could be cleaner (just a bit), so could the pool and the hot tub. The staff could be nicer (the reception was great, but the breakfast lady looked like we were not supposed to be there and just make her do way too much work). The rooms could be more up to date....However, we weren't looking for luxury for $60, and got more then we expected. It is a great place for the money!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannatheMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel. I stayed in a huge King suite that was clean and quiet. Breakfast was provided, the facility was attractive and the service wonderful. Amazing deal for about $60. It was pet friendly as well. There was the usual hairdryer, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The staff members all were competent, friendly and very helpful.

Additionally, there are restaurants nearby, as well as a Target store across the street, in case you forgot something important.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmascolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#7 of 14 in Greenwood Village
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
Address: 9009 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Englewood/Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood/Tech Ctr Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing