We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our small suite was filthy! Dust everywhere, dirty carpeting, dirty bathroom floor, dirty sinks and tub. It is I carry cleaning clothes with me before I touch anything, but this place was so bad. I will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rmftcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 544 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

No hot water in the room. The shower wouldn't drain. The halls smelled of cigarette smoke. The furniture was fixed by wedging piles of sticky notepads under the legs. Even though the room was only about $65, we wouldn't stay there again for $5.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Okay the price was attractive but you get what you pay for. Hallway, elevator, and room have a musty dirty mop water smell. The vents in bathroom had 2in build up and sink would not drain. The heater did not work and when we told front desk they just gave us two extra blankets, no different room offered. Couch and chairs had stains........could go on and on.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I am a member of La Quinta's loyalty program and spend about 45 days a year in hotels, most of which are La Quinta's. I have been, generally speaking, pleased with the value for the price paid at this chain. This property is the exception. While the exterior of the facility and the lobby look welcoming, the hallways, elevators and rooms leave a lot to be desired. The carpeting in the hallways did not look like it had been vacuumed in quite some time. The elevators had graffiti on the walls and there was an odor of pet urine inside. When we opened the door to the first room that we were given, it was evident that it had not been serviced since the previous guests had left. The bed was unmade and the towels were in a pile on the floor. On the way back to the front desk to ask for a different room, we passed a pack of 5 threatening looking teenagers who were spouting vulgar language for my wife and I to hear. Our second room was somewhat better. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and pillows were clean and of good quality. The problem, again, was housekeeping. The carpet in the bedroom and the tile in the bathroom was not clean. We always bring disinfectant wipes with us when we travel and they came in very handy in this room. The mirror and plumbing fixtures in the bathroom had ?toothpaste? splatters on them and the toilet flush handle and it's surrounding porcelain had brown stains which came off easily with the wipes. There were dried rings which were left by a can or bottle being left on the top of the bedside tables. The mini fridge had a half eaten sandwich inside and the interior of the microwave was dirty. With the exception of the front desk staff who were helpful and seemed concerned, our stay was not a positive experience. We had stayed at this property about 3 years ago and the quality has deteriorated appreciably during that time. Although we did not take advantage of the pool/spa area, it looked very nice. This is a large property with many rooms. The night that we stayed, there were no more than 20 cars in the parking lot at midnight which, by the way, was not well lit.
To summarize, we will not be staying here again. There is no shortage of hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel was very dirty. The Elevators smelled like pet urine and were filthy. Needs some updates. Hallways smelled like smoke. The rooms were better, but floors were dirty. Would not go bare feet on carpet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Dorchester, Nebraska
1
Reviewed December 20, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Have stayed here in the past but last week it was stinky, old and very dirty. No maid service on Thanksgiving which was nice for help but towels were dirty, tub dirty. Lots of dogs, huge ones barking all night long. Man at night desk couldn't help. Price was still pretty high and scary unsanitary. Won't stay again ever!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossagate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenwood Village hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#5 of 14 in Greenwood Village
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
#9 of 14 in Greenwood Village
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#7 of 14 in Greenwood Village
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr

Address: 9009 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Price Range: $97 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Englewood/Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood/Tech Ctr Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing