We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Reviewed November 23, 2013

ok..but when i reported a problem with the heat the lady at the front didnt really care and didnt offer any type of solution,,,,,,,all she could offer was that maintance wasnt available, so i dealt with having to keep waking up and turning off the heater that sounded like it was going to blow up until i got to cold and had to wake up and turn the heat back on

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Tora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 544 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very badly beat up, even for the top floor (best).
I-25 North Ramp is on the west side and there is some highway noise.
Plumbing is leaking.
Bathroom has mold.
Floor carpets are not clean.
Kitchenette appliances are not in good order.
Room did not have alarm clock.
First and lobby floors smell like tabacco smoke and pool clorine.

Room Tip: fourth floor, EAST side HOTEL IS CLOSE TO DTC its OK for one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had booked this hotel in haste for a funeral that we were attending. I am familiar with the area and knew this hotel was older, but the website showed pictures that depicted remodeled rooms. Well, not the room we had! The carpet was stained and bunched up (old). The ceiling was popcorn style and the bathroom was fair. I will say that the price was pretty fair, but the room could have been better. Overall the stay was fair but did include continental breakfast which is typical fare; yogurt, muffins, coffee, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 11/11/13. The night receptionist was very nice and courteous and the front lobby was very nice and clean. Unfortunately, that is where it ended. My room was not what one would consider a nice and clean room. From the stains on the carpet, to the not very well cleaned bathroom, to the heating units; one not working and the other sounding like it would fly apart, the rest of the experience was not very good. Additionally, the walk to the room and up the elevator didn't do anything to alleviate my thought that maybe I had just gotten a bad draw on the room. The elevator and hallways are in about the same shape. Would not recommend unless they were to remodel this property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a business meeting; while the rooms were minimumally adequate, you get what you pay for. Staff was mediocre. I had the unfortunate incidence of leaving some personal items behind; when I returned that afternoon they were gone.

Even though the rooms were "secure", and the hotel was able to track who entered to clean the room - no effort was made to recover my lost articles. Typically, this isnt a major concern except the item was my concealed permit handgun I left in the nightstand drawer.

After reporting to the police, whom also didnt seemed to concerned - I abandoned hope of recovering the weapon - again, even though they promised the rooms are secure and no one could enter without them knowing.

the next day I get called by their "risk management" agent "Bobby" - who begins to lecture me that I could be possibilly some sort of "shady character" trying to make "a false claim". I tried to explain to him that I was simply concern over the weapon, and what kind of employee could they have - who would take a firearm and not report it. Its not like we are discussing a missing $20 bill or something.

Horrible experience - and now there's a possible employee walking the halls with a stolen weapon.

Room Tip: Go to a different location, I actually put this place on our company's DO NOT USE list.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_Travelor81082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is nice. If you would like a smoking room don't book it here. The smoking room on the ground floor is very disturbing. Just book a room on the top floor, you won't regret it, even if you chose to go outside to smoke. Watch out for the wasp nests just outside the windows with no screens on the top floor. Think twice about the hot tub. We went to check it out when it was a slow time, so not many people had been in there to stir the water, and there was a brown sludge collocting in the middle of the pool. EWH!!!!. Otherwise the facilities are nice and the price is right. The breakfast was good. Good luck

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke33423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the worst La Quinta I've ever stayed in. The hotel was dirty, is in bad need of renovation, the pool was over chlorinated to the point you couldn't swim in it very long, and the breakfast was horrible. We were moved to another room during our stay and it was no improvement. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank okiecajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenwood Village hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#5 of 14 in Greenwood Village
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
#9 of 14 in Greenwood Village
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#7 of 14 in Greenwood Village
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr

Address: 9009 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Price Range: $97 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Englewood/Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood/Tech Ctr Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing