We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unobtrusive and surprisingly tasty”
Review of Pho Saigon

Pho Saigon
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unobtrusive and surprisingly tasty”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

OK, I hate that word tasty ;-) but it really is! I am visiting Denver from out of town and while walking around found Pho Saigon, a really pleasant hole in the wall Vietnamese restaurant in southeast Denver.

It is the kind that of place that is unobstrusively tucked away in a mini mall. Good food, cheap prices, nice (enough) service and no excruciatingly, self-consciously hip foodies - and I love it for that. Kind of how I roll. Don't expect them to indulge any real or perceived "gluten intolerance" here. It is just not that kind of joint.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Order the B7”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We visit Pho Saigon all the time. We have two young boys, and everyone knows that boys can be finicky - especially when it comes to unusual cuisine. But they both love Pho Saigon. In fact, our 10-year-old has asked to have his last three birthday dinners there.

It's easy for us to order: "Four B7's please." The B7 is a huge bowl that mixes delicious grilled beef (with a terrific marinade) with grilled shrimp, fried egg rolls, rice noodles and veggies. It's a very fasty and filling meal that tastes great - especially if you pour the included sauce all over it and add a dash of srirachi sauce.

Service is usually efficient; sometimes it takes a while to get your bill at the end - the best thing to do is just go to the counter, tell them what you had, and they'll find your tab. But other than that the service is typically fine.

We can't really comment on any of the menu items since we're so devoted to the B7, but we always see lots of satisfied people eating here. We give this restaurant five stars because the food is an excellent value, and never disappoints.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rolfdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
332 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Okay if you're in the area”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stopped in for dinner one night and it was just average. The vibe feels kind of fast foodie inside and the meals are just sort of "meh" - a lot of oil in many of our choices. Not much flavor - almost like it is dumbed down for the typical American palate. Lots of better Vietnamese food in Denver.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food is pretty good.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

third time in second time to go. Got an order of pho both to go times and you don't get a plastic to-go bowl like every other place. How they can't figure this one out is beyond me. I would have given them a "very good" but they get points off for not getting it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
189 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food. Slow service.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Been to this place numerous times. The B 7 Combo bowl is good. Best part is the meat us not too fatty like other Vietnamese places I have tried.

However the servers are sloooooow. Cant get refills cause the waiters wont come back. The servers are nice but it seems like they are way understaffed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeroUpFourOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Saigon also viewed

Greenwood Village, CO
Greenwood Village, CO
 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Pho Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing