We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service. Very expensive”

Rice Bistro & Sushi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Holly and Orchand
Greenwood village
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service. Very expensive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Terrible service.
Manager was so rude.
Dish did not have any chicken in it and manager stood there and argued with me.
Will never go back and recommend no one else eat here.
Also way overpriced for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Mealgwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sushi around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I love Rice for their amazing sushi. I have actually never eaten off of their regular menu because their sushi is just that good. The shipman roll Is particularly yummy and I would highly recommend asking one of their highly skilled chefs for a recommendation. They have come up with some crazy rolls for us!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annecran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
189 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Better. Back after 2 year break.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

So came here a lot when it opened. Food was tasty. Portions were fine. Not big but not small. But then I found a flapping bug in my food. I was not ok with this. Showed it to the server and she apologized but didn't comp the meal. Probably flew into the dish while in the back. But I couldn't go back. I have thing about finding unexpected stuff in my food. But went back recently and the food was better and yay, No bugs!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeroUpFourOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Big portions, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I got take-out from this place w hile visiting Colorado in late July. While it's not the best Chinese food I've ever had, it was very good and the portions were huge.

I ordered the Kung Pao Tofu, which was a little spicy (in a good way). The tofu wasn't too soft or hard, and the peanuts add a nice flavor to the dish. As I previously said, the portions were huge, so I was able to make two generous-sized dishes out of it.

I would eat here again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great sushi, great variety, great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We followed trip advisor reviews on our trip through Denver wanting sushi. Sashimi was excellent and the spicy tuna and salmon rolls were fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J-J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice Bistro & Sushi also viewed

 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Rice Bistro & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing