We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
30
4
4
12
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
4
4
12
60
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 110 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

the NON smoking room smelled like a bar. It was dirty, no phone no towels and used soap. I will not be staying here again. I arrived at night, morning could see it was not well kept. and you think it would be next to a LEXUS dealership.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 648,503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team to take the necessary action immediately. We regret the inconvenience you had while here and hope you will consider a return visit as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

My stay was an excellent one at ESA DTC Central, great management and staff. I never had a problem with the rooms, everything was in working order. Grab and go finished quite quickly but the team had no control over that, all in all, it was great being here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaVaughn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and it was great. This time we arrived at 7:30 pm with dinner. We asked for dishes/silverware... they were out...extra towels... in the dryer... sheets for sofa bed...being cleaned would be 1 to 1 1/2 hours. Planned to spend 4 days. Desk clerk had very poor attitude.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank lln1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel once again. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

We had the same experience everyone else did - the room wasn't clean when we arrive (the toilet was literally clogged with feces), they do not provide cookware, cooking utensils or cutlery (as advertised), the room was in disrepair, there was no breakfast (as advertised) and the facilities were dirty and felt unsafe. There was a fight in the parking lots, parties in the rooms, room doors were left open and people would come and go frequently.

The bigger problem is that management does nothing to resolve these issue. There was never a manager available on site, and the staff' refused to resolve a single issue we brought up. They refused to clean our room, or even unclog the toilet, because their policy is that they don't clean rooms during guest stays. They refused to provide sheets and pillows for the fold out bed because they "ran out." They didn't provide kitchen utensils because their policy is not to provide them. I asked about a lack of breakfast, and they respond with a disinterested shrug. They don't even clean up the trash that people pile in the halls (because they don't provide trash service).

We booked via Hotels.com, and there are 6 months worth of 1 and 2 star reviews, each with a "management" response apologizing for the issue and saying they'll fix the problem. But the complaints written 6 months ago are exactly the same problems we experienced last week, so clearly they haven't done anything to fix the situation. And when we called corporate customer service, after spending hours on hold, they refused to do anything other than claim they sent someone to clean the room (but no one ever arrived).

When we contacted Hotels.com, they said it's not their problem and we had to take it up with the hotel.

The police showed up twice during our 6 day stay. They wouldn't tell us who called them or why they were there, but the cop we spoke with said they were called there regularly and suggested we move our family to a different hotel. I suggest you do the same.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyDedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Tony, first and foremost, I apologize for the difficulties you and your family experienced during your stay. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards too. We are looking into the matter you described and taking it very seriously to ensure we take the right steps. Again, we are so sorry for the problems you encountered. We do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Gross, filthy, terrible bed, smelly, broken down...
UGLY WORST PLACE AWARD!!! No wash cloths. Large dark stains on carpet. Electric outlets exposed, no cover plates with dry wall crumbling underneath. Smeary sticky TV remote. Chair seat with large stains. OMG recent patched ceiling in large areas, will the ceiling cave in next??

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Daybr88k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. The cleanliness and room condition you describe is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews