We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
318
207
65
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
207
65
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road construction the breakfast area clean rooms waffles great price free breakfast is would stay here again bed was very comfortable excellent hotel a great stay short drive easy access tech center enjoyed my stay parking lot coffee maker lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 639 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

We stayed at this very reasonably priced Best Western Hotel during our International Guide Academy (IGA) Program. Upon entering our room, the very first thing we noticed was the supreme cleanliness. Both of us were comfortable walking around without shoes or slippers on. A small fridge and a microwave conveniently enabled us to have left-overs, even though the fridge was a tad overzealous and had a tendency to freeze everything even on the lowest setting.
The included breakfast was consistently a delight - particularly for American standards. In addition to the surprisingly large variety of food and beverages, they served something different every day. Water, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available 24/7.
Throughout our entire stay, we experienced excellent service. Housekeeping did a phenomenal job - we noticed them working hard continuously to keep the place nice and clean. Personnel showed an unusual amount of involvement by asking us how our classes were going. We also found ourselves not once be told 'no'. We needed more water for our classroom? Not a problem. Some extra paper plates to heat up food in our microwave? They were given to me instantly. A late check-out? Granted - at no additional charge whatsoever. And last but not least: the manager himself drove us to the bus stop on the day we were leaving, thus saving us a strenuous walk with our suitcases and hand luggage.
Should we ever end up back in the Denver Area for whatever reason, this is the only hotel we would consider. We would be more than pleased to come back here any time.

Room Tip: 5th floor offers a nice view of the mountains in the distance.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimandneilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Words cannot express how the staff feels after reading about your experience at the hotel. We stay in this 24/7 industry because of guests like you. Thank you for sharing your stay with the Tripadvisor community. Your reflections on the hotel have made us all very proud. Good luck with your tour guide career!

Ryan Schwede, General Manager and the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

While I was here the main street had construction and it made things....interesting.

Staff was great and friendly.
Housekeeping friendly and helpful
Hot and cold breakfast options.
Guest laundry available
Close to shopping, restaurants and grocery stores.

Good for families with kids
Great for business travelers

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hi CM,
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. The first thing we look for when hiring someone is how friendly they interact with others. I am glad that has paid off on your visit. We hope to see you again.

Ryan Schwede, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We love the hotel but had a very hard time with the staff being able to use our BW Rewards card to reduce our lodging bill. The staff did not seem to know how to credit our Visa. We notified them at checkin and were told this had to be done at checkout. At checkout we were told he didn't know how to do it so it would take a few days. We called the hotel several times in the next week each time we were told to wait a few more days for the credit. It was not until I called BW Corporate office that we got the refund to our account. Excellent customer service by Tiffany at corporate office.
Hotel was very nice and always smelled clean, even the hallways! Breakfast was very good even though the hotel was packed with guests.

Room Tip: Beautiful view of sunset over the Rockies on west facing rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Hi Kim,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. The refund for the $25 Travel Card was processed by the hotel not the corporate office on the day of your departure. I apologize that your frustration is with your bank rather than the hotel. Your bank should have released those funds to you sooner. When we sent you a copy of your bill it did reflect the $25 credit on the 25th which is the day you departed. If you have any further questions please feel free to reach me at 303-792-9999.

Ryan Schwede, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

This was a very wonderful stay. I recommend staying here. The stay made our experiance in Colorado very enjoyable. We had moved over to this Hotel after first trying to stay at Motel 6 which turned into a disaster.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 256marvinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel and we appreciate you sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We hope to see you again.

Ryan Schwede, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

The floor I was on constantly smelled like pot. I guess you should expect this in Colorado. The staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean the toilet handle was broken. Water pressure was low coming out of the shower.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 388randyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your friendly and helpful experiences with the staff. We take smoking very seriously at the hotel and assess anyone who violates the policy with a $300 charge. We assed the individuals during your stay with the charge and they vacated the property.

Ryan Schwede, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews