We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Selection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Macon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Selection”
Reviewed December 30, 2008

I stay at this property 6-8 times per year. They are always staffed with friendly employees, always have consistently clean rooms, and always are reasonably priced.

Hampton Inns are good, reliable properties for me to use for business, and this property is no exception. I would recommend it for a mid to short stay for business purposes.

  • Liked — Location to business event
  • Disliked — Nothing specific
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gerrysford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    176
    55
    22
    17
See reviews for
154
93
40
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

I booked this hotel as they let pets stay with the ower with a nominal pet fee. My room was very clean, it had a comfortable chair to sit on and a desk. I did like this hotel. They provided morning breakfast or if you were in a hurry they had a "sack breakfast" to grab as you left. Hotel was quiet and meet my needs. Stayed for three nights. Bed was very comfortable with fluffy down type of comforter. Numerous pillows for different sleeping needs.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed with fluffy comforter. Let my small dog stay in room.
  • Disliked — Slow elevator
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
444 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2007

In July 2007, my husband and I stayed at this hotel. We had a delightful stay. We had a king room with a sofa bed, desk and the bed was delightful. Staff professional and friendly, breakfast the usual fare but in a very pleasant atrium setting. The location is right off of I-25 and convenient. I would recommend this Hampton Inn and stay here again.

  • Liked — I liked the fact that
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2007

We have been staying here on family visits for more than six years through at least two renovations of the property. The rooms are clean, the ambiance antiseptic, breakfast buffet well- stocked, the desk staff usually courteous. There is a decent Mexican restaurant immediately next door and Target and other shopping options immediately across the street. Light rail service to downtown about a 10 min. walk away. Bottom line: An okay mid- or lower-priced option for family trips or a quick business jaunt, as long as you have reasonable expectations.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank abettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2005

Simply put.....if you want to miss your flight home, go here. The staff is clearly INCOMPETENT. To start, I was attempting to make a room to room call to a person in my group which the "new staff person" couldn't locate on the reservation list. After further review it was discovered that it was because this person was under a group name. When that was finally discovered (five minutes on the phone), he attempts to connect me and DISCONNECTS instead! I call back to indicate the error and was told "I'm new here, if you'd just cut me some slack". I then suggested just giving me my friend's room number. Later that evening, the entire hotel was disrupted by the fire alarm, which after demanding an explanation was something that has been malfunctioning all week long. People were asking "the new guy" all kinds of questions and he was just downright RUDE!. I refused to return to my fifth floor room until a fireman ruled the building safe. Meanwhile, I needed directions to the airport for the next morning. After scrawling cryptic directions for me, I returned to my room and CALLED the front desk for a 6:30 a.m. wake-up call. IT NEVER HAPPENED. My eyes popped open at 7:15, I called the front desk and DEMANDED to know why I wasn't woken up at 6:30. The front desk had NO RECORD of a wake-up call request. Needless to say, between not getting up on time and the lousy directions and the fog, I MISSED MY FLIGHT HOME. The service here was the absolute worst I've ever encountered. I'd sooner sleep on the street.

Helpful?
2 Thank MarcandStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2005

I found this Hampton Inn to be a showplace for the chain. The property has been completely remodeled and it shows. The word "spotless" comes to mind.

The willingness of the staff to be of assistance to guests is more in line with what one would expect at a higher rated property. They seem to truly enjoy their jobs. That indeed is a rarity in the mid-priced hotel segment.

It is not often that I would hope for yet another business trip, but this Hampton felt like home away from home. I would not hesitate to stay at the property again if the need arises.

Helpful?
3 Thank cburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
130 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2004

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this Hampton and was very pleased. A bit out of the way if you need to be downtown, as this is located in the Tech Center area, but we did not need to be downtown so it worked out just fine. VERY close to I-25, plus other major highways made visiting the metro area a breeze. Many restaurants are within walking distance , and the adjacent Bennigan's offered room service. Small business center with PC for guest use (with high-speed!), along with copier/fax/scanner combo. Super nice continental breakfast with the normal cold selections plus hot entree that changed with the day. What was extra special about this hampton was a managers reception M-Thur that had complimentary beer, wine and hot muchies. Outdoor heated pool was still open when we were there, and a small fitness room is on the lower level next to the guest laundry. Avis rental car desk was on site. Could not ask for nicer emplyoees all-around. A very well run, clean and efficient property.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank weloveaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
835 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#7 of 14 in Greenwood Village
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Address: 9231 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3677 (Formerly Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenwood Village
#3 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just outside Colorado's bustling capital, this award-winning AAA 3 Diamond BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel puts you in the perfect place to tackle business or take in the sites. Located in the heart of the DTC, this Greenwood Village hotel allows convenient access to I-25 or our city's Lite-Rail station. From there, great food, museums, sporting events and entertainment awaits. Our guests are always our priority, with a complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Pillow top king and queen beds and comfortable rooms make it easy for business travelers and friends alike to get a good night's rest. Adjoining rooms and extended stays are available to make your trip easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center) Hotel Greenwood Village
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing