We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Brigham City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awful experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

So this hotel is now called the Greenwood Inn. I have never in my life been treated with the level of disrespect I received from this establishment.

The hotel was receiving new furniture a few days into our stay, and my wife was kicked out of our room, rather than the workers working around the guests. When she went to complain, the manager, Hannah, was dismissive and unapologetic. When I called to complain, Hannah lied and said my wife had been asked earlier in the day when it would be convenient for her, even thought that morning we were both away from the hotel. I received no apology and was treated with disdain. As long as Hannah is a manager, you should not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    185
    56
    25
    18
See reviews for
165
100
41
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Not one to complain. If I wanted the Brown Palace, I would have booked it. All we wanted was a clean, quiet room & a hot shower in the AMs. We stayed 5/24-5/28. Paper thin walls. Don’t be surprised to hear couples 'going at it' all hours of the day. It’s a hotel. I get it. Not a huge deal, entertaining to say the least, but it does become awkward. The real problem? NO HOT WATER. Also, they are under construction, and have no quiet hours. Really enjoyed the 7am wake up calls every day consisting of chainsaws & hammers. From dawn till dusk, be prepared to deal with noise. I tried calling about the water, but the room phone was broken. Called from my cell and they said they'd send someone up right away. An hour later someone came and said they'd check the boiler. No solution. For the remainder of our stay, we took cool showers/baths. The maids skipped us two of the days we were there. So, between the constant barrage of noise, no hot water, broken phone and inconsistent maid service; it sucked. What's worse, when I called to POLITELY state my case and KINDLY ask for a discount they were extremely rude, unsympathetic and REFUSED. They said b/c we booked through Hotels.com, to call them. Fine. We called and they said that they would gladly issue a refund but needed the hotels cooperation. I had them on a 3-way call w/ Hotels.com and they STILL REFUSED to assist. The best they would do was a free nights stay in the future. We couldn't even get our money back to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MckennaElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel, which is undergoing major renovations. Staff members are very friendly and professional. Location is good if you are looking to be in the Greenwood Village/Centennial area. If your travel plans are geared more towards Denver, this hotel will be a little further out than you might want to be. Overall, not a bad place and I'm sure it will be better once renovation is completed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Jay_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and set up nicely. There was a manager's reception in the evening offering adult beverages and light hors d'oeuvres. In this economy that was a very nice touch. However the room was a disappointment although newly refurbished they had forgotten major items. The most bothersome was that they had tiled the entrance to the room and failed to account for the gap left from removing the carpet. Very bright hallway light streamed into the room all night. They updated the room with a very nice business desk however the chair stuck into the room so far it was difficult to get around as you went to the other side of the bed see picture. There was also a sprinkler head in the room which was hanging down into the room and we wondered whether it was even attached. Finally the fan in the bathroom had no switch on its own and therefore the cheap fan was a distraction as well. Okay for the night but would not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dillon, CO
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

very good rates while this hotel is in transition to Best Western Plus.. During the transitional period there are rennovation activites that are very visable and audible during the late morning through early evening. . . . which is not a problem if you aren't trying to sleep during the day.
There is a new TV system and with new systems there are bugs to be workied out of a new system . . . .not a problem unless you come here to watch movies and/or expect a high level of TV service. Wifi is stable and easier than most hotels. Breakfast was included and was continental but also included hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, and potatoes . . . all good except the OJ.

I would expect once renovation activites are completed all the bugs will be worked out and the rates and expectations will return to normal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
621 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My stay at Hampton is a night stopover on my way to Pikes Peak just outside of Colorado Springs. Located about twenty miles south of Denver right off Interstate 25 and about a two hour drive from my destination this property is just about perfect for my purpose.

I arrive late in the evening after a long day of touring around the “Rocky Mountain State” which makes the clean and comfortable bed so welcoming. The Hampton Inn claims to have fresh duvet and covers for every guest, I believe them.

Nearby there are numerous dining options even a Mexican restaurant in one corner of the parking lot. I am on the road too early to enjoy the complimentary breakfast but I have a feeling it is worthwhile.

The Hampton Inn definitely deserves consideration if you are going to roaming around the “Rocky Mountain State”.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Very close to HWY 25. The lobby is very clean and modern. The breakfast exceeded my expectations. The selections were always fresh and tidy. The evening reception with complimentary beer, wine and snacks was very nice and relaxing after a long day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free wifi was very fast and had a strong signal everywhere I used it. The rooms are modern and have large flat screen tvs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Address: 9231 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3677 (Formerly Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenwood Village
#3 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just outside Colorado's bustling capital, this award-winning AAA 3 Diamond BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel puts you in the perfect place to tackle business or take in the sites. Located in the heart of the DTC, this Greenwood Village hotel allows convenient access to I-25 or our city's Lite-Rail station. From there, great food, museums, sporting events and entertainment awaits. Our guests are always our priority, with a complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Pillow top king and queen beds and comfortable rooms make it easy for business travelers and friends alike to get a good night's rest. Adjoining rooms and extended stays are available to make your trip easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center) Hotel Greenwood Village
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing