We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I think I may have been upgraded because of my reward status but we had an amazing suite that had living room, office, and separate bedroom. The pool was like bath water and the hot tub was great too. Breakfast is the usual but there is an IHOP in the parking lot. The staff was friendly and very professional.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    106
    61
    25
    26
See reviews for
136
79
34
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel was fine, but the first one I booked didn't take cash(!?!?!) I went to the hotel, via bicycle, intent on paying cash since there was no indication on the email confirmation that I couldn't do so. They were able to switch my reservation to the DTC location, but that required 2 1/2 hours of VERY unsafe riding on congested streets, rush hour, hot sun, uphill... So I missed two hours of rest that afternoon, thus missing breakfast the next morning. I would respectfully request enough points for an additional free night be added to my account to make up for it. That would be very much appreciated! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Good value hotel but lacks a decent breakfast, room service, a restaurant and a bar. Fitness room is barely adequate. On the positive side, the staff are all very pleasant and the rooms and the common areas are immaculately clean. If you want the basics at a fair price this place is definitely the go

Room Tip: All good, its a lucky bag, my room was great my colleague was plagued by rowdy kids and an insomniac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good breakfast. Room cleanliness not perfect but OK. Beds full size, not queen, so many in our group (3-4/room) slept on the floor. Good hot water. A/C unit worked OK. Small laundromat, gum in both dryers. Good pool. Quiet location, nice landscaping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The location was excellent to get around town north or south. It was very close to a bunch of restaurants and malls. The breakfast was and very nice start to the day. There was no refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Tech South, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Staff was just terrific! They made our three week stay (while our house was being finished) quite pleasant. La Quinta is a great place to stay with or without your pet! We always plan our car trip to Florida every winter based on where there are LaQuintas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Late check-in was a breeze. Stayed w/ sister for a conference for pleasure. Checked in late in the evening and left by 7:15am. Breakfast started at 7am and it was already in place tec. by then. Friendly staff and helpful. Layout of room is typical Laquinta. Clean and comfortable. I try to stay at LaQuintas as I like their rewards program and have used a fair number of free nights over the years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#8 of 14 in Greenwood Village
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#7 of 14 in Greenwood Village
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 7077 S Clinton St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#6 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center location is perfect for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is near Centennial Airport Private Jet Center, Lockheed Martin, and many other corporate destinations. We have 1500 square feet of meeting space and a wealth of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Located just 15 Miles South of Downtown Denver (Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and Six Flags Elitch Gardens), there are many great restaurants in the area and shopping at Park Meadows Mall. Family Sports Center, Chatfield State Reservoir, and Fiddler's Green Ampitheater are all nearby. Access your spacious room at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center through an interior courtyard surrounding a heated pool (seasonal) and spa. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served by our courteous and friendly staff. We are just east of I-25 between Dry Creek and Arapahoe Road next to Trail Dust Steakhouse and IHOP, not far from the Denver Broncos Training Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing