We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Unbelievably good price for an excellent large room in perfect condition and very quiet. King bed, pillows and sheets superb. Only issue was insufficient heat in lobby / breakfast area when outside temperatures varied between -10F and -20F. Understand a rework of lobby heating system is planned.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank barrysH768WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 382 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Love the fact my dog was welcome and we felt welcome too. Easy to take the dog for a walk and he liked the grass surrounding the property. Would be nice to have a space provided for dog waste and bags too. Upgraded to a suite, priced right for the space provided. Nearby were restaurants and great shopping. Easy access to I-25 and I 470.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank YoMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The location is near the Tech Center and Inverness for business travelers. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion would be to improve the breakfast items and coffee. Both are very ordinary and not all that healthful. That said, I will stay here again because breakfast is not the most important factor for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from I-25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corwpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Good location, clean hotel, good service - way better than the one at Arapahoe. Was especially impressed with the front desk manager, Joe, whose computer system was able to detect my fiddling with our heating unit that apparently wasn't working, and he called right then to say "Hey, my system tells me your heating unit might not be working." Wow. He came up, reset it, verified that it still wasn't working, then moved us to another room across the hall with no trouble. Very nice guy, very helpful throughout our stay.

TV has a couple of Showtime channels, and a good basic set of cable, but no on-demand movies, and no tv. The tv does however have hdmi input, if that's a consideration for you. Breakfast is usual continental fare plus waffles. Definitely not a bad hotel for the price.

Room Tip: We especially like the ones overlooking the pool. Ours even had not only a view of the pool but a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

room could have been a bit cleaner. food needs to have a different variety for people with food challenges, (celiac). Room door slams hard when entry/exit. Other than that, its a place to lay your head at night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Check-in was pretty quick and rooms were decent and clean. We didn't face any issue during our stay. Staff was friendly. Good thing about this hotel is its just beside IHOP. So if you miss your breakfast at the hotel you can quickly go to IHOP for the breakfast. The hotel is also placed in pretty convenient location and easy to catch highway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanzir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Mesa, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#7 of 14 in Greenwood Village
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#8 of 14 in Greenwood Village
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7077 S Clinton St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#6 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: $94 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center location is perfect for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is near Centennial Airport Private Jet Center, Lockheed Martin, and many other corporate destinations. We have 1500 square feet of meeting space and a wealth of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Located just 15 Miles South of Downtown Denver (Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and Six Flags Elitch Gardens), there are many great restaurants in the area and shopping at Park Meadows Mall. Family Sports Center, Chatfield State Reservoir, and Fiddler's Green Ampitheater are all nearby. Access your spacious room at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center through an interior courtyard surrounding a heated pool (seasonal) and spa. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served by our courteous and friendly staff. We are just east of I-25 between Dry Creek and Arapahoe Road next to Trail Dust Steakhouse and IHOP, not far from the Denver Broncos Training Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing