We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Reviewed May 8, 2012

It is always pleasant suprise to find a hotel in which a prolonged stay is like coming home after a long day of work. Hats off to Monet for making my stay enjoyable. She is amazing that she remembers the customers names and makes their stay a more personal visit. To have the choice of being able to cook for yourself or to enjoy the hotels cuisine is always a bonus for anyone. If you get a chance to visit in the area, enjoy some time at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 189 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

All rooms look like they have been renovated recently. They are very clean and comfortable. Kitchens have fill size appliances including dishwasher. Refrigerators have automatic ice makers.
The entire staff is very customer-service oriented.
Snow and ice is always cleared immediately. I saw the manager, Wes Bean, out in the parking lot, sweeping snow off of cars on more than one occasion.
Breakfast is provided in the lobby every morning. There is not a huge buffet, but there is good variety. A manager's reception is held on week nights, and includes a light entree, dessert, Coffee, Tea, Beer and Wine.
This facility is the best "home away from home" I have ever experienced.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the first floor so that climbing steps is not a problem. However, footsteps on th...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMortonBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to give your personal review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I am spending few months every year in this hotel and this hotel always great.

Rooms are great and service is excellent. Specially want to thanks Lena as her knowledge of Russian language helped me few times already.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the trip advisor review. We really appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

It is a very good hotel and the best staff. Very perfect place. Good food.

Room Tip: good rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olekii R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel is a perfect place for a quiet family pastime. Great views of the mountains, unless of course your windows do not opposite the road. The hotel has very spacious rooms, half of them have fireplaces. What is most valuable for me - an opportunity to prepare a favorite meal (all the staff you need is present).

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quiter and you have 50% chanse to get two-levels room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleksandr_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give your personal feedback of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Please improve quality of breakfast as food was cold and not well prepared.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom8123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your response to our hotel services. We appreciate your business and will address the breakfast comments, to ensure that all our guests receive a hot quality breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

- Better price than my per diem rate
- Clerks were friendly checking in and checking out
- Booked lowest rate room but they upgraded me to a suite with a 2nd-floor-in-the-room/loft style room -- nice gesture but not necessary for a single business-trip guy who only needs a bed & internet
- Missed the morning and evening food except for last day breakfast, which was fine
- Room service did not replenish the supplies (soap, shampoo, toilet paper) every day, but with the two bathrooms, I just took from one I didn't use

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNT3751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback about our property. We appreciate your business and will follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure they are replacing all supplies during guest stays. I am glad that the staff was friendly and able to give you a complimentary upgrade. We look forward to servicing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
563 reviews
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#8 of 14 in Greenwood Village
535 reviews
2.2 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 6565 S Yosemite St, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: $130 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center hotel is an all-suite extended stay hotel centrally located in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) and only 15 miles from downtown Denver. Our suites offer a spacious living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and come home Monday through Wednesday to a complimentary social hour all in our Gatehouse. The University of Denver and Colorado Technical University as well as Sky Ridge Medical Center are all located near the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center hotel. Visit Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Aspen Grove and Park Meadows Mall for your shopping needs. Experience the area at the Denver Zoo, Fiddler's Green, Hudson Gardens and many other spectacular sights including the scenery of the Rocky Mountains. Meeting and banquet space is accessible with just a short walk across the street! Take advantage of our Seasonal heated pool, Sport Court and 24 hour fitness center to melt tensions away after a busy day at work or play all at the Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing