We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Review of Sahara Restaurant

Sahara Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sahara Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Clinton Ct
Transit: 1/4 mile from the Arapahoe road light rail station.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

As a Lebanese-American who is lucky to live in a town with numerous Arabic restaurants I'm always anxious to try out others.

The Hummous and Baba Ghanouj were both outstanding. The Arabic Pita bread offered was warm and good quality.

My colleagues and I both had some of the Lamb dishes with rice including the shank. It was fall off the bone tender.

To our surprise there was a belly dancer! We enjoyed it, but I supposed you should be warned it lasts about 10 minutes at a time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank spinkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
209 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We love eating at Sahara Restaurant. The service is always friendly and efficient and the food is always excellent and the owner of Sahara is always friendly and very welcoming. Over the weekend, during the evening hours, they especially make and offer on the menu great Tajine dishes and there is usually a belly dancer performing for a part of the evening, too. The hummus, saffron rice and falafel are always of excellent quality and just delicious. Our children love the chicken skewers and hot fries (offered on the kids menu), and my husband and I love "Loubna's" Spicy Chicken, the "Falafel with Hummus" and the "Sahara All Veggie Special", the last two dishes mentioned are Vegetarian. I would definitely recommend the Sahara Restaurant for delicious Moroccan food and good service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing and consistent”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I've been going to Sahara for about 20 years. The food is always good and the owners are two of the nicest people I've ever met.

Helpful?
Thank Golfintom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic food at great price”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great, fresh quality authentic cuisine at a reasonable price. Highly recommended. They've been in the Denver metro area for over 20 years for a reason. Their food 'pops' with fresh flavor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great middle eastern food!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great find in the Denver area. The Sahara and Kabob dishes were great and the Lebanese red wine was surprisingly great. Nice atmosphere, entertainment (belly dancer) and very good service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pjslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara Restaurant also viewed

Greenwood Village, CO
Greenwood Village, CO
 
Greenwood Village, CO
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Sahara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing