We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York quality dining”

Mucky Duck Restaurant and Catering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, at 7800 ft, in the town of Green Mountain Falls, the Mucky Duck Restaurant has been serving fine cuisine since 2001. Whether it is a cozy dinner for two or a gathering for a large group, the Mucky Duck can cater to your needs.Catering is also available for off-site parties.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
300 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“New York quality dining”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Amazing level of quality food, great atmosphere, will do large groups. I was totally shocked at the Ruben sandwich , the last time I had one like it was in New York. You will not be disappointed

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CavemanHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast is the best”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I actually love this place but my husband doesn't care for it. They always have great fish and the waiter is very friendly and helpful. Its usually peaceful so you don't have to endure lots of noise. I often go alone as its so relaxing.

Helpful?
1 Thank 291Canaryalice291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“too much sugar”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

For a diabetic this is not a good place. The chocolate tasted phony to me. Its for those who live on sugar.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank 291Canaryalice291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Specials on the board”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Yes, their menu is on a board, which means, what is on the board is fresh and available! The wait staff is adorable, knowledgeable and know how to please! Just ask and they will tell you what they recommend to be the best meal for the evening!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit or miss food.”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I've been twice. The first time I had the grilled vegetable sandwich and it was very good. The second time I had a bacon omelette and all I tasted was pepper.

Helpful?
Thank COSDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mucky Duck Restaurant and Catering also viewed

Green Mountain Falls, El Paso County
Green Mountain Falls, El Paso County
 
Cascade, El Paso County
Woodland Park, CO
 

Been to Mucky Duck Restaurant and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing