We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Outlook Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillon Motel(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
64
5
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitoutlook lodgeclose to hiking trailsflagstone patiosister propertyfull bathroomshot tubwalking distancetoilet paperliving roomother guestswould definitely stay here againamenitieskeyfixturesbeaveraltitude
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've travelled a lot and am always looking for that special place that really gets it right. And Outlook Lodge is unbelievably perfect. Gorgeous furnishings, luxurious accessories, beautiful design. You let yourself in, then have the run of the place, including a great kitchen and spacious lounge and dining area. There's no hovering landlady, actually no sign that this is even an inn, some may not like the lack of service, but if you have a problem there are people to call. Easily the most gorgeous place I've stayed - loved the huge window seat in the room. And the town is cute with great hikes from the door.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsonandpush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse S, General Manager at The Outlook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear samsonandpush,

Thank you for your feedback - I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit, and that the Outlook Lodge exceeded your expectations in design, privacy, location and more. We hope you'll return and stay with us again soon.

Jesse Stroope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Outlook Lodge in Green Mountain Falls, CO is a perfect get-a-away from the city. The rooms are great and offer all you need and even more. It seems like every detail has been thought through down to the antic tray on the desk in our room. The community lounge, the porch and the kitchen, we enjoyed all of it. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse S, General Manager at The Outlook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Markus T,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent visit to the Outlook Lodge. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and very much look forward to your return.

Jesse Stroope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Largely depends on ones outlook, your perspective. The Outlook is a perfect blend of the old and cozy with a breath of fresh air. While preserving the beauty of the1889 mountain lodge, The Outlook comes to you with a new and delightful decor that leaves the tried and true in place. Their attention to the details here is remarkable. Bring you loved ones here. Bring your family and invite your closest friends. This place is That Good. You will all come back. It will become a time honored tradition for all of you. Each visit will reinstill the insight, the mind-set. To live in this place is to live in the precious moment. These moments will be the times you will want to remember.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very good. We can recommend a hearty breakfast at The Pantry and this secret (when the geese fly low and loud, directly down main street, close your eyes and make a Wish).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich709_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse S, General Manager at The Outlook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear ch709_13,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of The Outlook Lodge. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and would recommend the lodge as a special place to bring loved ones. We hope to have you – and your loved ones – with us again soon.

Jesse Stroope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We loved our stay in this beautiful, clean and private site. The setting was lovely. We also enjoyed free "wi-fi" for a touch of reality :-) Thank you so much for following up with us. Our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane84647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse S, General Manager at The Outlook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Diane84647,

Thank you for your kind review of The Outlook Lodge. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that your stay was ‘perfect.’ We hope to have you as our guest again.

Jesse Stroope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We enjoyed the quiet weekend at a wonderfully renovated lodge in a convenient, but remote setting. The pictures on the website were very true to reality. We especially liked the amenities of a communal kitchen and living area. The room was very comfortable, warm and clean, with a great view of the surroundings and early sunshine. The shower was large with a great showerhead. The bed was also very comfortable. We are looking forward to a return visit. Manitou Springs has some wonderful restaurants - Adam Mountain Cafe, Coquette's and the Cliff House.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse S, General Manager at The Outlook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear cinbob,

Thank you for your kind review of The Outlook Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, rooms, amenities, and local restaurants. We look forward to your return visit!

Jesse Stroope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews