We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, Tranquility and a stomach full of heaven”
Review of Pantry Restaurant

Pantry Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace, Tranquility and a stomach full of heaven”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I grew up n ColoradomSprings, I've brought my kids home over the years a few times a year and now my grandchildren come and I only found out of the pantry last fall. Well like they say, all good things are worth he wait. I've been back to Colorado three times since last fall and have been to the pantry about six times, the food is wonderful, the staff has always been more than great and of course the scenery is majestic--as Colorado mountains are. I giggly recommend, and if you have a small wait, trust me, it's worth the wait and you can always take. Nice walk out hack or around the lake.
Wendy O.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyO305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    43
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little local secret”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've been to the Pantry Restaurant many times but this was the first time at the Pantry Garden, which is adjacent and outdoors and only open in the summer. Definitely call ahead for a reservation, hours and entertainment schedule. It's popular among locals and the tourists who take the time to check out great local venues. The food menu on Sunday night when we went was all you can eat. It was very good and very home style but not the best part of the experience. That would be sitting right next to a small creek in a unique outdoor setting in a small village in the mountain town of Green Mountain Falls and listening to Tom Newman , who once opened for some major bands, play his guitar , take requests and spin some yarns. The service was terrific and has a family touch. There is a bar and they have a few of Colorado's famous craft brews on the list. If you have folks visiting from out of town it is a great place to go after you drive up Pikes Peak Highway to the top of a 14,110 ft Colorado Mountain.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best in Colorado--Food, Service and Mountain Town Ambience!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just ate another wonderful meal at The Pantry. Best known for their year-round breakfasts and lunches which are out of this world, BUT in the summertime, they serve dinner on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings out back in the pine trees with small creek running through it. They have a wonderful menu of all-you-can-eat brisket,BBQ ribs, steak, BBQ chicken, and salmon fillet with potatoes, vegetables, corn bread. The staff is so down home wonderful, and they have wonderful live but gentle and soothing solo guitar music and songs played by various local old locals guys. If you truly want to experience what it's like to live like a "local" in a little mountain town in Colorado, The Pantry is the absolute best place in all of our wonderful Colorado. 20 minutes from Colorado Springs. They even have a stack of Indian blankets that you can wrap up in when it gets chilly in the evening and you want to hang out and listen to the music and treat yourself to a wonderful dessert. And their Mojitos!! They pick the mint fresh off the plants growing right there for each Mojito. The Pantry is quintessential Colorado!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst ever!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We went here in the 24th at 9:30.Very poorly ran. We waited 45 minutes for a table while 2 tables were reserved. Once we finally got a table. The people showed up and didn't want to sit outside. We waited 10 minutes to get our order taken. Then 50 minutes for the food to arrive. Once we got our food at 11:15 we had one order of eggs beidict that had half an egg shell in it. There is no way you can make this dish and not know that the shell is in it. Some slap in the kitchen made the decision to go ahead and cover it up with sauce and serve it.
The kitchen is poorly run, the food is bland. We usually stop here on the way to the cabin, but never again. It was that bad of an experience that we will find another place for breakfast. Plenty of other places to eat in this area. Any other place has to be better.

Helpful?
Thank adben11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, nice folks, reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here this morning. Loved the eggs Benedict Jenna style (with grilled tomatoes and avocado slices) i had.

Helpful?
Thank protectourparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantry Restaurant also viewed

Green Mountain Falls, El Paso County
Green Mountain Falls, El Paso County
 
Cascade, El Paso County
 

Been to Pantry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing