We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed, not like Brighton”
Review of Tres Margaritas

Tres Margaritas
Ranked #164 of 237 Restaurants in Greeley
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointed, not like Brighton”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stop at the 3 margaritas in Brighton frequently -- excellent. The 3 Margaritas in Greeley, not so excellent, same menu but not the same quality of food or service. We waited for 5 minutes to be seated, and they were slow at the time. The chili relanos were bland and cold -- very dissatisfied. I recommend driving to Brighton.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiggy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dimock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best veggie burrito”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I. Wish this restaurant would come to PA. Very terrific apps, and the beans in the veggie dish were not refried beans. The place was decorated similar to don Pablo's and very colorful. Very clean as well. Be sure to ask for little plates for the salsa and chips as I have yet to see a .Mexican restaurant service this without having to ask for little plate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frostylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stopped here while staying in Greeley. The food was pretty good, better than a lot of chain Mexican restaurants. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would go again if I was in Greeley another time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food and Service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Friendly, courteous wait staff. Short wait time for food. Large menu with options for lighter fare. Everything I've had was delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLS3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Lunch food's so-so and overpriced when you figure that Taco John's is tastier and cheaper.

Yesterday, I was one of about four tables being used (it was late lunch) and the waiter seemed in a hurry for me to order; so much so that I finally told him I'd be ready when I closed the menu.

As I was eating, several times, he approached me from the rear and started asking me whether everything was before I could see him. I often had food in my mouth when he'd do that and that always reduces any tip I leave!!! I hate surprises when I'm chewing food.

The decor is clean and interesting enough to keep one's attention while waiting for food; when you're eating alone, that's a good thing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doughco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tres Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing