We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Greeley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you are thinking of visiting Northern CO and want to treated better than a guest, this is your place to stay. Kelly at the front desk will welcome you and go out of her way to deliver customer service that is absent elsewhere. We stayed elsewhere and were disappointed and this was like an oasis in the desert.
Helpful, clean and catering to your every need
Breakfast great
This is service that reminds me of the past when it meant something to deliver routinely not occasionally as an exception.
Don't make the mistake we made. Go for the good stuff right away!
It is the kind of experience Marriott demands at a lesser cost!

Room Tip: Upper floors away from elevator
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mark P,
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Greeley Fairfield Inn. I will be certain to share your kind remarks with Kelly. We all pride ourselves on superior customer service, and I am happy we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back at the Greeley Fairfield Inn soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Van Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time we have stayed at this particular Fairfield and it was GREAT! From the front desk clerk who was more than accommodating, to the spotless room, to the free goodies and cold water, this place is the place to be in Greeley! Close to restaurants, the mall, and UNC. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Uncbears21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Uncbears21,
It was a pleasure reading your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Greeley Fairfield Inn. I am most pleased you touched on the two central areas of focus here: cleanliness and friendliness. We all strive to exceed these areas of focus and it appears we did so during your stay. We hope to see you soon at the Greeley Fairfield Inn!

Sincerely,
Brian Van Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We are spending the next two days here. Pleasantly surprised how beautiful an clean it is here. I love taking a bath an most places the tubs are not the best. Here you can just soak in a hot bath after a long trip. We will stay here again. Thank You!

Room Tip: You couldn't go wrong with any room here
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Debbie S,
Thank you for your kind review of the Greeley Fairfield Inn. We are pleased you were able to get some rest and relaxation! We hope to see you back at the Greeley Fairfield Inn on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Brian Van Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I spent 2 weeks there, Its a really nice hotel, the best location, beside the Greeley Mall, Texas Roundhouse and Old Chicago!! The service and receptionist was helpful and friendly! I do recomend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJorgeH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear JJorgeH13,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent extended stay at the Greeley Fairfield Inn. I am pleased the location fit your needs and the staff service was exceptional. We hope to see you back at the Greeley Fairfield Inn soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Van Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just stayed at this property over the weekend. The room was VERY nicely furnished; everything was very fresh and new. The color scheme was very contemporary throughout the hotel. Even the hallways were cheerful; I loved the pattern in the carpet and the wallpaper. The lobby and breakfast area were welcoming and had a cool, retro vibe. Breakfast was decent. Quite a few choices. Eggs are generally eggs but somehow these were fluffier than I've ever tasted and really delicious. Pool area was nice and the hot tub was definitely hot. Overall it was a really nice stay. A couple of notes. Make sure there are NO stray hairs left in the bathroom. It's pretty common but can be a bit of a turnoff as I've read in reviews of a great many hotels. Also, time to clean up those coffee stains on the elevator rug. I couldn't believe I saw thems the whole time. Overall, it was a really nice stay. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Frank S,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Greeley Fairfield Inn. I am most pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated property. Much time and effort was made on the design and I am glad you found it refreshing! Thank you for bringing my attention to the elevator rug, I will address it with my staff. We all hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Greeley!

Sincerely,
Brian Van Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The front desk staff and managers went above and beyond to compensate me for my room not being properly cleaned upon arrival. They did not make excuses, they owned it when I brought to their attention. I had simply asked for a reduced rate, which Stephanie promptly gave me; the assistant manager the following day compensated me for my entire stay of five nights. I travel for business and will definitely stay on my next trip to Greeley.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MStroh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear MStroh06,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Greeley Fairfield Inn. While we strive to provide exceptional cleanliness and friendliness standards, there are times when we fall short of this goal. I am pleased our staff addressed your concerns immediately.
We look forward to your return visits to Greeley.

Sincerely,
Brian Van Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed in Fairfields before and have always been happy with them...this one didn't disappoint! Even booked as a free rewards night we got a very nice room, super beds and the breakfast is as good as it gets for free breakfasts. We didn't have time for the pool but it looked nice too. I like the Fairfield properties because they are updated and modern...no maroon and dark green bedspreads. This one is right across from the Greeley mall and good restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Jill,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the newly renovated Greeley Fairfield Inn.
I am pleased you noticed our new bedding and mattresses as well as our new hot breakfast. We hope to see you back at the Greeley Fairfield Inn soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Van Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 14 in Greeley
53 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#8 of 14 in Greeley
366 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 14 in Greeley
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley

Address: 2401 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range: $118 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Greeley CO Hotel; Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Greeley
Fairfield Greeley
Greeley Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing