We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This was fine for a comfort inn.
The bathroom was small and the wallpaper was coming off.
Hair dryer was burnt up so didn't get to use it. Room itself was big.
Very tiny space for breakfast. Too many tables and chairs for the room. Breakfast was fine. Muffins were yummy. Eggs tasted powdery--a common complaint.
Staff friendly enough.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hi Julie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us and other travelers. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Wishing you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 57 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

I recently had an occasion to stay at the Comfort Suites in Greeley, CO during a business trip. I was very pleased with the overall hotel...atmosphere, breakfast buffet, room comfort, employees. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and comfortable. In short, I can not think of anything I was not satisfied with. Great job by the management and staff. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hello and thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel is average, but the size of the breakfast area is ridiculously small. Staff was friendly as many reviewers note. If you save the price of breakfast by staying here, it works. But you will want to go out for breakfast. Room was average, hotel does need some reno work.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benaroundtheblock163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night at this Comfort Inn because everything else was sold out. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was undergoing an exterior renovation and I really hope it will be receiving an interior renovation as well.
I couldn't turn on the bathroom light, it turned on the fan as well which constantly made a loud metal-on-metal screeching noise. This led to having to leave the door open for light while in the bathroom. The problem with that is that the door did not want to stay open...
Simply put, this hotel really needs some care on the inside. The staff was great, but the hotel being so run down ruined it for me.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was what I expected....except the lady at the desk in the afternoon/evening time was SUPERB. The girl who cleans the rooms was also very friendly...excellent staff makes the difference. Also, this hotel is also very close to big name restaurants...such as Perkins, Red Lobster and Olive Garden.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grazza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel was pretty normal for a Comfort Inn. The rooms were clean, the A/C was quieter than most, and the staff friendly. The breakfast room was tiny and hard to move around in, but the food selection was better than average. Wifi was so slow for two of the three days we were there (slow all day, not just during busy times), I had to go to a local coffee shop to get work done.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vectorvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 4 nights during the Greeley Stampede events. The facility was almost full of teen girl's baseball players, although they were very quiet and polite. We had two issues, one with an air conditioner that sounded like an out-of-breath ice maker, and a hair dryer that ran for about 10 seconds and quit. One word to the desk and the AC was totally replaced, as was the hair dryer before we got back from dinner the first night. Housekeeping excellent and very prompt. Breakfast could use a little variety, though what was provided was good.

Room Tip: North side looks out on highway. Fine if you like to watch traffic. South side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 312DanielR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greeley, CO
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#9 of 14 in Greeley
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 14 in Greeley
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2467 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8524 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range: $92 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn in Greeley, CO is near the University of Northern Colorado and is the heart of Greeley. The Comfort Inn offers a free hot breakfast, WIFI, indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center and has upgraded suites available. This hotel is perfect for those traveling on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greeley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Greeley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing