We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”
Review of Super 8 Greeley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Greeley
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a newer Super 8. The reception desk people were very nice and I received a free upgrade. There were a microwave refrigerator, large leather recliner in my bedroom. The furniture was in good shape, the carpet appeared to be new. The surrounding area has number of restaurants and a mall is right across the street. The motel is easy to find. There is a nice pond between this motel and the next where you can walk or exercise your dog. Motels is Greeley are expensive. The clerk told me that most motels are completely booked almost all of the time. Not a bad value and not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine. People rise early at this motel and apparently fill their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NebraskaPineknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol J, General Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time in writing a positive reviews. Most customers are eager to write the bad but many of our customers such as yourself are beyond pleased with their stay at the Greeley Super 8. We take pride in our convenient location and sure do hope you keep us in mind during your future travels. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karol J, General Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was told I could have a discount for staying a week, but at week's end they denied having offered a discount. I had to really push to get a room where both the microwave and the fridge worked, and the manager was very sullen about it. I was actually afraid of him. It wasn't clean. Using my computer in the lobby, I watched them vary the room rate depending on how late at night it was and how gullible the person looked. They would compare notes on how much they had gotten out of people.

Room Tip: Check the room first. Some are much worse than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atulyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol J, General Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate it and apologize we did not meet your standards. Our rates vary, as do all hotels in Colorado dependent on the towns events, availability and day of the week. If available, we certainly do offer weekly rates when a customer agrees in staying for at least 7 nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karol J, General Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karol J, General Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karol J, General Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karol J, General Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#9 of 14 in Greeley
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 14 in Greeley
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greeley

Address: 2423 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range: $70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greeley 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greeley Super Eight
Greeley Super 8
Super Eight Greeley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing