We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and simply the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Currier Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Greeley B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first trip to Greeley from Australia visiting with our son who attends UNC.
We had read the reviews on Sod Buster Inn and it definitly lives up to all expectations!.
Such a wonderful combination of delightful hosts, gorgeous rooms, healthy appetising breakfasts and an ambience of homely, sophisticated elegance. Felt very comfortable and relaxed, red wine in front of the fire went down a treat. It was such an enjoyable stay, we will always stay there on future visits and give hotels a big miss! thanks so much Stephanie and Derek.
.
D

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddySunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaniejayne_10, Owner at Currier Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Aww Thanks for that! We enjoyed having you stay.... I hope the flight back was not to traumatic ...and we hope you manage to come back and visit your son and us again soon! We'll have another bottle of red ready and waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 153 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

An absolutely wonderful experience. Just what you are looking for from a bed and breakfast. Derek and Stephanie are warm, gracious and charming hosts. The rooms are wonderful and the beds are amazingly comfortable. Allocate extra time to socialize downstairs by the fire and to savor an amazing breakfast. As for dinner, there are so many amazing restaurants nearby. We went with Rumi's House of Kabob (9th St & 11th Ave) and were amazed by the food and service. Loved it! Thanks Derek and Stephanie!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinzimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Clean, beautiful B&B in downtown. Support local and get more for your dollar here. Delicious breakfasts, very clean rooms, lovely owners and two cute resident cats. Will stay here again when visiting relatives in the area. Walking distance to locally owned restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Local50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I just returned from my third trip to Greeley, and my third time at the Sod Buster Inn. I was on business working at UNC. The Sod Buster Inn is the most beautiful, quiet, and convenient place to stay. Each room is gorgeous with it's own bath, and the breakfasts are delicious. Owners Stephanie and Derek are wonderful people, and they make every guest feel comfortable. The other guests were very nice, and when I needed time on my own, I had it. I wish more B &B's were like this one. It's the best!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and very private. I never heard other guests when I was in my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaniejayne_10, Owner at Currier Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for reviewing us. Having marvelous guests like you makes our job easy! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Normally, when I travel on business the company looks me into hotels with whom they have special arrangements. Occasionally, when the company nominated hotels aren't available I get the opportunity to make my own choice. And, when I go to Greeley, Colorado, there is only one choice.

I really look forward to, and enjoy, the style and high standards I encounter at the Sodbuster Inn. And, regardless of the fact that I'm Scottish, I really look forward to the closest thing you will find to an English bed-and-breakfast in Colorado, or in the States for that matter.

I know you guys, have got lots of positive comments on trip advisor but I just thought I would say a few words to reinforce the positive attitude that people have about your place.

Room Tip: Frankly, all of the individually decorated rooms are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chasbutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaniejayne_10, Owner at Currier Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Gosh what a nice review - Thank you!
We do our best to keep our guests happy and we love to see returning guests and incidentally.. we never tire of hearing nice comments. We re looking forward to seeing you next time you need to be in Northern Colorado! Best regards from Derek & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a wonderful visit and enjoyed the Horace Greeley room. Everything was impeccably clean and the owners were very accommodating. We loved our big jetted soaking tub and breakfast in the morning was quite tasty!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaniejayne_10, Owner at Currier Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for the review! I hope all went well with your office visit and that you made it back home safely. We'd love to hear if it's a boy or a girl... do keep us posted! Very best of luck! Stephanie & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Spent two delightful days at this B & B this past weekend. The hospitality is wonderful; the room was very comfortable; the breakfasts were superb; what more can I say but that I enjoyed it very much (in spite of the slight glitch of a power outage in the evening which was beyond their control). The staircase to the 2nd floor is something out of the movies. I will stay there again if I have the opportunity!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gommer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 14 in Greeley
53 reviews
4.1 mi away
Greeley Guest House
Greeley Guest House
#5 of 14 in Greeley
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Currier Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Currier Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1221 9th Ave, Greeley, CO 80631-4017 (Formerly Sod Buster Inn Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Greeley
Price Range: $151 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Currier Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book with us direct for the best deals!The Currier Inn (formerly The Sod Buster Inn Bed & Breakfast) provides guests with the ultimate experience in hospitality and comfort by creating an atmosphere of relaxation with ten distinctively decorated rooms, amenities to support the business traveler, multi-purpose common areas and beautifully landscaped grounds. Guests are greeted in the morning with a delicious gourmet breakfast that seeks to satisfy the most discriminating palette. Guests are invited to enjoy Colorado's sunny weather on the wrap-around veranda or curl-up in front the fire with a warm beverage and captivating book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Currier Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing