We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Chears Norm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Wray, United States
2 reviews
“Like Chears Norm”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I really like to stay here I feal really welcome. They all know me and take care of all me needs. Just a real nice bunch of good people. They are making more modern right to looks nice. I wish I could stay there more times.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Dennis H.,
Your loyalty to our hotel is greatly appreciated and we love having you here! We look forward to your next stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites -Greeley! Thank you very much for your sincere compliments.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    58
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
143
45
13
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pilesgrove, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great location for my needs with a huge clean room. While traveling for business I just want a quiet, clean room with internet. It's always nice to just walk across the street for a bite to eat too. Exceeded my expectations and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Ken L,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites here in Greeley! We greatly appreciate your genuine compliments about our hotel as we strive to make it your home away from home. Please stay with us again during your next trip to Greeley!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibley, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very nice hotel with convenient location. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. We liked the walk in shower and heightened sink in the bathroom. Nice touches. Excellent choice for business travelers. The lobby was under construction so the immediate impression was not good, but there was no bothersome noise. Happy to see they are keeping it well maintained. A bit pricey for Greeley.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Laura J,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We also thank you for your understanding as we are completing renovations and upgrading our hotel. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future and let us know what you think about the completed renovations. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Greeley.

Your friends at Hampton,

Jim Martinez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very comfortable and clean. On a clear day you can see mountains from rooms on the 3rd floor. Desk staff and housekeeping staff both very friendly. We overslept and missed the 11:00am checkout time, and they were still really friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Jackie J,

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites – Greeley!

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your comments.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Jim Martinez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in late Feb & early Mar. of '14. The main lounge and breakfast area were under renovation so the lobby was a little small. They moved the breakfast to one of the meeting rooms and that seemed to work out well. All of the staff was warm, helpful and courteous. They have been well trained and it seems they enjoy their jobs. The hotel was always clean even with all the snow & ice being brought into the lobby area. The rooms were clean and good sized. This stay was just part of an enjoyable long weekend for me.
Chip Glidden room 304

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 400imer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear 400imer,

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn and Suites and for being so understanding about our breakfast room renovations. We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, and our staff made you feel comfortable. I appreciate you taking the time to share our experience with us. I also hope you will visit us when our renovation is complete, and you can let us know what you think.

Thanks again for being our guest,

Jim Martinez – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

To any family or business guests traveling in the Greeley, CO area... this Hampton Inn was by far the best experience I've had in a long while. Front desk personnel, maintenance, and Breakfast attendants were all far above my expectations. The breakfast menu options were very plentiful. All were pleasant, smiled when they greeted you and went out of their way to make sure this was the best experience for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Eric B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in offering award winning customer service. I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and our breakfast met your expectations. We want to thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Your friends at Hampton,

Jim Martinez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This Hotel was a great, the lobby was clean and inviting. The room we stayed was very roomy and clean. There were several choices for breakfast and we really enjoyed. Only issue was the toilet was not working properly, but someone fixed right away. Also there was a lot of noise coming from the room above us, but we call the front desk and it was resolved right away. I would recommend this hotel to people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hello Kelly A,

Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to take care of the issues you experienced with us quickly. It is our top priority to make sure that we make it right.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Your friends at Hampton!

Jim Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 14 in Greeley
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 14 in Greeley
50 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#8 of 14 in Greeley
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
Address: 2350 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites - Greeley, Greeley's premier hotel. Located just off Hwy 34 at the 23rd Ave. exit, the hotel faces the beautiful Rocky Mountains and is conveniently located to the Greeley Mall, Northern Colorado Medical Center and the University of Northern Colorado campuses. Rocky Mountain National Park is a scenic hour drive through the Big Thompson Canyon; where our guests can enjoy white water rafting, horseback riding, fishing, hiking, shopping or fine dining. Hotel guests have a variety of restaurants choices: including Red Lobster, Old Chicago, Olive Garden, Chuck E Cheese, and many others; all within walking distance. Whether you are traveling to Colorado on business or pleasure; you will find that from the time you enter our warm and spacious lobby and you are greeted by our friendly and knowledgeable staff you will truly feel that you have found your home away from home at the Hampton Inn & Suites. This brand new facility has 74 beautifully decorated, rooms, which include a choice of King or Double Queen beds in an oversized standard room or studio suite, you may also choose one of our luxurious King Whirlpool Suites for maximum relaxation . All of our rooms feature the Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, high-speed internet access, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and a complimentary deluxe On the house hot breakfast. Should you choose one of our studio suites it will also include a double sofa sleeper, microwave and refrigerator. If you are short on time, you can pick up one of our On the Run breakfast bags, served Monday-Friday at our front desk. At the end of the day you may want to work out in our fitness center, enjoy our unique Therapeutic pool and spa which features bench seating with hot/cold jets to soothe you after a day of travel or just relax on our patio and barbeque with friends on the gas grill; the choice is yours at the Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, we are here to make your stay perfect and this backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn and Suites - Greeley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley Hotel Greeley
Hampton Inn And Suites Greeley
Hampton Inn Greeley
Greeley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing