We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had a very different experience with the front desk staff, especially Brendan (sp?). They were very efficient, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Overall the room was very clean and enjoyable to stay in. Cleaning staff was efficient and did a great job! Good experience overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for wonderful comments relating to your stay at my hotel. I really appreciate the high guest scores you gave us. If there is anything we can do to improve the hotel or your experience, I’d love to hear your suggestions. We hope to see you again shortly. Please contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 350 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Went to check in. This front desk guy was acting all high and mighty and didn't give a crap about helping us check in. Very very very rude people would not recommend staying there and that is the only hotel in greeley that has to have a 400.00 charge hold on your card before you check out.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

It sounds like absolutely nothing went right for us during your last visit. I do apologize the front desk didn't take more ownership and represent our property in a positive way. As far as the $400 authorization, depending on how long you stay the system does hold that money aside making sure there are enough funds to cover the length of stay plus any incidentals. We don't have any control over this happening, it's an automatic thing. I would guess you stayed with us 3 or 4 nights and that is why it held that amount of money aside.

I would encourage you to call or email me so we can discuss things further and maybe have the opportunity to serve your hotel accommodations in the future.

Thank you,
Robert Julich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We were in Greeley attending a UNC graduation. The hotel was busy but the staff was very friendly. Gave us a bottle of water as we left for the graduation. We would definitely stay here again. Very clean rooms and comfortable bed. Some gluten free options were available at their free breakfast. Good coffee. Nice breakfast area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveroadtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your response and positive feedback. We do take every comment, whether good or bad very seriously. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to being your hotel of choice when coming to Greeley.

Thank you for your business,
Robert Julich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Heat/Cooling system and TV is out dated. The front desk is clueless. And, I received a noisy person next to me and did get sleep until 1 am in the morning. The person played loud music and slammed the door consistently when leaving. You can also hear the people walking above you. Not a peaceful and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

I do want to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us recently. We do strive to achieve a high level of guest satisfaction so I do take this feed back very seriously. During the time you stayed with us, we were at almost 100% occupancy, so the hotel was very busy. We do our best to enforce a "quiet time" after 9pm so this type of thing with noise doesn't happen. It certainly is very hard to enforce as there are tons of guests above, below, and next to you. The hotels heat/cooling system is still very new and modern so perhaps there could have just been something not operating correctly in your room. Like all technology, electronics date themselves rather quickly & we are in the process of changing out the flat screens we currently have with new, more modern ones in our standard rooms.

I would love to have you stay with us again the next time you visit Greeley, and I would be willing to take care of a room night for you. Please contact me if you are ever in the area again.
Robert Julich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed for a weekend, and had a lovely stay. Hotel was clean, quiet, and staff was very friendly. Everything was easy, from check-in to check out. Breakfast is good, and the staff keeps it stocked so you don't have to worry about them running low. The pool was clean, and so was the workout room. We really liked everything about this hotel. we would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. We really do appreciate the time you took to respond about our hotel. This is great information for us to be able to meet your needs and continue to provide the best service in Greeley for your accommodations. Please let myself or staff know if we may be of any further assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very nice and friendly. I explained about our bad service at the Crowne plaza in Denver and Hampton was more than willing to prove how much better they are. Nice soft beds and pillows..very clean and good food for breakfast. Will always stay at the Hampton when I go to Greeley.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I want to thank you for your response. I really appreciate the feedback, as does my staff. It is very important to us that you have a good stay while you are here. I look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future to be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn exemplifies why I try to always stay at Hampton. The rooms are really clean, the bedding including the spread are clean, nice breakfast and workout facilities. The staff was helpful and the 24 hour store was well stocked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vacationlover061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 14 in Greeley
53 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#9 of 14 in Greeley
372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#7 of 14 in Greeley
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley

Address: 2350 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range: $101 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites - Greeley, Greeley's premier hotel. Located just off Hwy 34 at the 23rd Ave. exit, the hotel faces the beautiful Rocky Mountains and is conveniently located to the Greeley Mall, Northern Colorado Medical Center and the University of Northern Colorado campuses. Rocky Mountain National Park is a scenic hour drive through the Big Thompson Canyon; where our guests can enjoy white water rafting, horseback riding, fishing, hiking, shopping or fine dining. Hotel guests have a variety of restaurants choices: including Red Lobster, Old Chicago, Olive Garden, Chuck E Cheese, and many others; all within walking distance. Whether you are traveling to Colorado on business or pleasure; you will find that from the time you enter our warm and spacious lobby and you are greeted by our friendly and knowledgeable staff you will truly feel that you have found your home away from home at the Hampton Inn & Suites. This brand new facility has 74 beautifully decorated, rooms, which include a choice of King or Double Queen beds in an oversized standard room or studio suite, you may also choose one of our luxurious King Whirlpool Suites for maximum relaxation . All of our rooms feature the Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, high-speed internet access, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and a complimentary deluxe On the house hot breakfast. Should you choose one of our studio suites it will also include a double sofa sleeper, microwave and refrigerator. If you are short on time, you can pick up one of our On the Run breakfast bags, served Monday-Friday at our front desk. At the end of the day you may want to work out in our fitness center, enjoy our unique Therapeutic pool and spa which features bench seating with hot/cold jets to soothe you after a day of travel or just relax on our patio and barbeque with friends on the gas grill; the choice is yours at the Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, we are here to make your stay perfect and this backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn and Suites - Greeley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Greeley
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley Hotel Greeley
Hampton Inn Greeley
Greeley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing