We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Un petit bijou!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Panache

Cafe Panache
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Greeley
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Un petit bijou!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Cafe Panache is a little jewel in Greeley. You will certainly be charmed by it.

The menu offers various French foods but specializes in crepes, both savory and sweet. Today I enjoyed a spinach and brie crepe that I paired with a slice of pate. Marvelous! The pate was made with duck, rabbit, pork, shallots, and mushrooms. It was served with a bit of greens and a delicious fig reduction sauce that artfully decorated the plate. A large crispy, chewy blackberry macaroon completed my meal.

The atmosphere at Cafe Panache is lovely. The walls are painted blue and the artwork of local artists adorn the walls. The furniture is mismatched and some items are hand painted. Tres chic! French music plays in the background giving the place a sophisticated flair.

The owner, Roger, is also the chef. He is very friendly and always offers an enjoyable anecdote. It is clear that he has a passion for food. After revealing that I had never tried the soup d'jour, bouillabaisse, Roger graciously gave me some to take home. That's going above and beyond, I feel.

At Cafe Panache you can expect: quality food that is reasonably priced, fantastic service, and a relaxed, quaint ambiance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandrinabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

What an experience! The food was delicious, the service was great, and the value is amazing. We had breakfast for two for about $15. Try the wonderful turkey, sage and provolone crepe! You won't find anything else like this in greeley. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Agamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
412 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“The decor is fun, but th crepes....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The crepe menu is intriguing and the ambiance is shabby, Paris chic - small, quaint. The crepes are the specialty at Panache and frankly awful! The actual crepe is like memory foam. Having lived and enjoyed crepes in Europe, there is no comparison. I can make thinner crepes than the folks who claim it is their specialty. Greeley needs a nice French cafe and creperiee. Sadly, this isn't it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EssGeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerBrindisi, Owner at Cafe Panache, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
As owner and executive chef of Cafe Panache I wish to express my sincere apologies. I'm sorry that you had a disappointing experience at our cafe. As you probably know, crepes are made in a rather wide variety of styles throughout France. Our cafe specializes in the type of crepe found at street vendors in Paris. They are, indeed, sturdier than those available from fine dining restaurants but are structured to be eaten out of hand. We make a number of other French delicacies such as soups, salads, pates, quiches, creme brulee, and macaron, to name just a few. Were you to come in again, I would be grateful to buy you a lunch of any of our other dishes. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun staff, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Roger is a super cook, loves to create for his customers. Fun little place, French atmosphere (the clock shows Paris time and the artwork is French-inspired). Limited menu, about 6 choices of crepes and a salad and a soup daily, but all delicious- and he'll create something different for you if you like.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Panache also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Panache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing