We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous tex-mex”

Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 238 Restaurants in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Greeley, colorado
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous tex-mex”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Rio is a fun local restaraunt that sells very good food. There margaritas are out of this world. If u are here in the summer, be sure to dine outside on their large patio. You can out the sights of our refurbished downtown.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    16
    16
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place limited menu”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My son's favorite restaurant so we go there regularly. Staff is usualy quite nice and helpful. A few times when the place is crowded they get overwhelmed and simply are not able to be as attentive as they should be. Fun environment. Unfortunately, limited menu with very average fare.

pros: geat chips and salsa (ask for the salsa atomica), great margaritas, fun environment, friendly and attentive waitstaff (except when crowded, so not recommended when there is a waiting list), great for group get togethers

cons: limited menu and average food

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1CoolHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go for the Margaritas”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Service was less than stellar. We went with a large group and both when we made the reservation and when we arrived, we explained that we needed serparate tickets. When the bill came it was two feet long broken out by guest and trying to keep credit cards and cash straight was a nightmare.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food Good prices”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Very good Mexican food lots of people eat there so go early........

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Quilabichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spring Evening on the Patio”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Meeting place must with friends for the fab margs on the patio, get there early, they don't take reservation. Plan on a taxi home after two or three margs, cheaper than a DUI.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank panamaFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing