We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star quality in a Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greeley Guest House
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 Star quality in a Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed here on business and was very pleased with the room. It had a King Size Bed, table with 2 chairs to eat at a recliner for watching tv and a desk to work at. It also came with a gas fireplace. The room was very large and had a refrigerator and microwave in it. The bathroom was huge as well I look forward to returning there in the future and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Greeley!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side give you a view of the Rockies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
13
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
411 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place was a bit fancier than what I generally look for but the price was well in line with the accommodations. The room was huge and comfortably furnished with every thing I needed and more. The included hot breakfast was a really nice finish.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here for a night and truly enjoyed this hotel/guest house. The rooms are large and clean, and ours had a nice fireplace. The staff was warm and helpful, too. An added bonus was the in room microwave and fridge in the room. Definitely worth the price! The home cooked breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
417 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I did not stay here. I had a deposition in Greeley and the court reporter recommended this location for a conference room. The staff was great. My brother lives in Greeley and has had friends stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had the privilege of staying at the Greeley Guest House last week. Even though I arrived very late, I was greeted by one of the proprietors. She instantly made me feel at ease and we soon were chatting pleasantly. As I received my key, it wasn't just a point to a map to show me the location of my room, it was a personalized tour of the lounge/breakfast area, and a walk to my door, and a run down of all of the controls inside.

The room was great! With its own fireplace, table, kitchenette, and great view onto the properties "vineyard" and open space beyond.

Breakfast the next morning continued the great experience with a personally prepared hot meal by the resident chef, and supplementing buffet of additional options.

What a great stay! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Maybe it's all the years getting ripped off at big city hotels but I am still trying to figure out how you can get so much for the money. Our King suit for maybe $169 had a Jacuzzi bath, fireplace flat screen TV's free internet and refrigerator. The homemade breakfasts, mid day fresh baked cookies were a real treat from people who seem genuinely pleased that you are enjoing.The place has the feel that everyone there is family. Nothing much in the town other than the University (reason for visit) but great place to relax.

Room Tip: suite 206 if you are a fisherman you will get a kick out of this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbarr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was my 1st time staying here and it was lovely. They catered to our special requests for high protein breakfasts with lovely omelets and sent a box with breakfast for the road on the day we had to leave before they began serving.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toula13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Greeley
50 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 13 in Greeley
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greeley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greeley Guest House

Property: Greeley Guest House
Address: 5401 W 9th St, Greeley, CO 80634-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greeley Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious guest rooms and complimentary breakfast are enjoyed by business travelers and vacationers alike. Every Deluxe room has a gas fireplace, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our Jacuzzi Deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are favorites for honeymooners and company executives, while a suite with a kitchen is suitable for longer stays. The west-facing rooms have a grand view of the Rocky Mountains. Each room is decorated in a unique style, has a private bath and is equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access and a wide selection of cable television channels. Overnight guests also enjoy afternoon coffee, tea and cookies in the Great Room. Conference rooms may be rented for small private business meetings or for conferences up to 76 people. In-house catering is available for breakfast, lunch and snacks. The conference rooms, Great Room and Courtyard are also excellent venues for parties, showers, receptions and dinners. Our gazebo, with a stunning mountain backdrop, is perfect for weddings in the warmer months, and the surrounding lawn can seat up to 100 guests. The Greeley Guest House is located on the west end of Greeley, easily accessible from I-25, US-34 and US-85. It close enough to the edge of town to keep the feeling of fresh open space and yet only a short drive from downtown, with plenty of shopping and dining conveniently nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Greeley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing