We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Friendliest Place I Have Stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greeley Guest House
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had the privilege of staying at the Greeley Guest House last week. Even though I arrived very late, I was greeted by one of the proprietors. She instantly made me feel at ease and we soon were chatting pleasantly. As I received my key, it wasn't just a point to a map to show me the location of my room, it was a personalized tour of the lounge/breakfast area, and a walk to my door, and a run down of all of the controls inside.

The room was great! With its own fireplace, table, kitchenette, and great view onto the properties "vineyard" and open space beyond.

Breakfast the next morning continued the great experience with a personally prepared hot meal by the resident chef, and supplementing buffet of additional options.

What a great stay! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Greeley Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 84 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Maybe it's all the years getting ripped off at big city hotels but I am still trying to figure out how you can get so much for the money. Our King suit for maybe $169 had a Jacuzzi bath, fireplace flat screen TV's free internet and refrigerator. The homemade breakfasts, mid day fresh baked cookies were a real treat from people who seem genuinely pleased that you are enjoing.The place has the feel that everyone there is family. Nothing much in the town other than the University (reason for visit) but great place to relax.

Room Tip: suite 206 if you are a fisherman you will get a kick out of this place
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbarr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was my 1st time staying here and it was lovely. They catered to our special requests for high protein breakfasts with lovely omelets and sent a box with breakfast for the road on the day we had to leave before they began serving.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toula13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My friend booked this hotel for us to stay at while visiting her mother in Greeley. We had stayed previously at a chain hotel and this property was so much nicer. It is referred to as a small, "boutique hotel" and the name is appropriiate. Our room had two queen beds, a fireplace and two very comfortable queen beds. There was ample room for all of our clothes and toiletries. The bay window overlooked a fence with grapevines and beautiful fields. The courtyard was not only landscaped well, but had several padded benches for guests to enjoy.During our entire stay, of several days, we never heard any noise from any of the other rooms or guests--very quiet. They advertise a choice of hot breakfast in the morning and this proved to be true. Since I have diabetes, continental breakfasts are not my first choice as they offer nothing but foods high in carbohydrates Yes, they have have the typical continental breakfast items, but their chef offers you additional hot choices. Twice, while staying there, the hot food consisted of pancakes and sausage. When we requested eggs and sausage instead of the pancakes, the chef cheefully honored our request. When we told them we were leaving on the final morning before breakfast started, they accomodated us with a "sack breakfast" to take on the road with us. In addition to the chef, we found all of the staff to be very friendly and accomodating. They offer warm, fresh baked cookies each evening. The channels on their TV's offer you many choices other than the basic channels that many hotels offer. Their rates were also cheaper than most of the chain hotels in Greeley. Our overall experience was great and we will definitely stay there the next time we are in Greeley. This was truly a "home away from home."

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our small group stayed here for a weekend as we planned an event. Between us we had three rooms. Each room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The courtyard area is very welcoming, and it was a nice place to gather and visit with friends. Breakfast in the mornings is outstanding! As assortment of homemade breads and one entree greeted us each morning with the requisite coffee, juice, cereal, etc. One morning we had bread pudding and custard in addition to an egg casserole which was outstanding. The other morning saw french toast, sausage, fruit, and an assortment of homemade muffins and breads consumed. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I'd stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at the Guest House with friends and it was a pleasant surprise. It is quiet and well appointed. All of the staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are well equipped and very comfortable for either a short or long stay. Breakfast is included and is made on site rather than coming out of a frozen container. We had no problems at all and this is becoming a rarity at many of the chain motels.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a wonderful view of the Rocky Mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was our 4th time to stay here. Our children both go to Univ of Northern Colorado and when we come to visit there is no other place to stay. Maria Teresa and her staff do a wonderful job to make you feel at home. The rooms are comfortable with bay windows with a wonderful view, gas fireplace & a recliner. The breakfast in the morning in the Great Room is always freshly made for you with a nice variety. The afternoon always has smells of fresh cookies or some type of baked goodie for you to enjoy. We feel comfortable here and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#8 of 14 in Greeley
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 14 in Greeley
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greeley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greeley Guest House

Address: 5401 W 9th St, Greeley, CO 80634-4431
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range: $135 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greeley Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious guest rooms and complimentary breakfast are enjoyed by business travelers and vacationers alike. Our Jacuzzi Deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are favorites for honeymooners and company executives, while a suite with a kitchen is suitable for longer stays. The west-facing rooms have a grand view of the Rocky Mountains. Each room is decorated in a unique style, has a private bath and is equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access. Overnight guests also enjoy afternoon coffee, tea, wine and cheese, in the Great Room. Conference rooms may be rented for small private business meetings or for conferences up to 76 people. The conference rooms, Great Room and Courtyard are also excellent venues for parties, showers, receptions and dinners. Our gazebo, with a stunning mountain backdrop, is perfect for weddings in the warmer months. The Greeley Guest House is located on the west end of Greeley, easily accessible from I-25, US-34 and US-85. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Greeley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing