We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Greeley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Greeley
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Greeley
Elkhart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have stayed at this Days Inn before and find it to be very clean with great personnel and improvements are always ongoing. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are exceptional. Can't wait to return again when they will have opened a new breakfast room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irish072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for mentioning our cleanliness and personnel. We all strive to be our personal best and we are constantly adding improvements to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    118
    54
    42
    25
See reviews for
127
52
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LITTLETON
Level Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We found this gem on a whim as we had an unplanned visit to our daughter at UNC and needed a room for the night. The rooms were clean, well decorated and quiet. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions for the area. They also offer a nice breakfast buffet with lots of choices. We would recommend this to all travelers who find themselves in the Greeley area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We do meet and exceed almost all Days Inn standards. Hope you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathrop, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Even though I was told one price for bringing a dog when I made the reservation they told me another price upon check in. When I disputed this upon check out the manager was extremely rude and walked away. I will NEVER stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joans8849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Our Dog fees are posted online, on the registration card every guests signs and for all dog shows we have a sign on the desk. We do not change pet fees ever. I don't know if you got us confused with another hotel or simply didn't read, but this is not something we negotiate with anyone. Pets cause a tremendous amount of cleaning and expense. If anything we do contemplate not taking pets because of the problems it causes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greeley hotels

Greeley, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

First, I want to say I am VERY surprised that there are average or just okay reviews. This place was very nice. The rooms and hotel in general were really clean. The staff/owner are amazing. I would mostly compare it to a great "Ma and Pa" place. The kind of place where you feel like you're at home. The owners actually care about the place and it shows. We stayed there for almost a week and we felt like family. Everyone is super friendly and very accommodating! If you are going to stay anywhere in Greeley or surrounding areas this is the only place I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We all really do care and I thank you for saying that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Greeley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 13 in Greeley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greeley

Property: Days Inn Greeley
Address: 5630 West 10th Street, Greeley, CO 80634 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greeley 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greeley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing