We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and stay. But, I would never stay again unless...”
Review of Days Inn Greeley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Greeley
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good hotel and stay. But, I would never stay again unless I got a NON SMOKING room. GROSS ROOM SMELL!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. Just an FYI for anyone looking, when you don't book direct with the hotel you risk the chance of getting a room type you did not select. Internet travel agencies are allotted a certain # of rooms that might include smoking. They warn you 5 times when booking that they do not guarantee room type. You might save $5 by booking this way, but don't know if it's worth the $5? Book direct with any hotel and you WILL get the room type you ask for. I have a lot of people who choose to roll the dice and then take it out on me because of the choice they made. Book direct and save yourself the headache.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 387 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are acceptable but bath towels could use some upgrading. I was covered in lint after using towels to dry with. Have always been able to depend on this hotel for decent pricing and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks for the nice review. Sorry about the towels. Sometimes new towels shed a bit. Something for us to watch. Hope you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I slept in until 9 & left hotel at 10, took DND sign in. Came back at 4PM and room was not cleaned. "Sorry, we don't have a housekeeper on call". Room has creaky floors and tub, walls are paper thin, awakened by a neighbors alarm clock!, housekeepers vacuuming the halls will wake you anyway, refrigerator doesn't work properly, employee showed up next morning coughing, and sneezing, & snotting around the lobby and even came over to my table to get herself some coffee in the breakfast area. These people should stay home or wear a mask! Staff was generally not overly interested in customers but more in gossiping with the locals at the desk. I wouldn't return unless there was no other option.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Wallatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your review and sorry for your troubles. We take all comments into consideration seriously. We are always assessing our processes and adapting them to better fit everyones needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greeley, CO
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Greeley at Lincoln Park
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 14 in Greeley
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
0.2 mi away
Greeley Guest House
Greeley Guest House
#6 of 14 in Greeley
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greeley

Address: 5630 W 10th St, Greeley, CO 80634-4404 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range: $84 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greeley 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greeley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing