We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed December 17, 2009

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Some of the best hotel staff I have ever encountered and I have stayed in some luxurious hotels. Being that it was the Christmas Season, they offered a little wrapping station in the lobby. The little breakfast they serve in the morning was more than adequate-- but the coffee and creamer were not very good. Again the staff was just delightful-- from the front desk to the breakfast room help. Just delightful people!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    68
    21
    18
    6
See reviews for
180
38
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks for business. The staff was the shining star of my stay! They were, of course, nice and helpful, but even beyond that, they were genuinely interested in making my stay great. They offered coupons, shopping and dining tips, and extra toiletries.

They room was nice and I didn't have any problems except that my toilet seat broke. I left the cleaning staff a message and it was replaced by the time I got back that evening.

The room was pretty quiet. I had no problems with noisey neighbors or hallways.

Parking was excellent - plenty of spaces and easy to get in and out of. The hotel is right off a highway and it was easy to get around town and find my way back.

There is a lot of shopping and restaurants in the area.

Breakfast was pretty nice. Unlike a lot of hotels - this place was making an effort to make everything appealing and to give the guests variety.

There is a book swap, computer, printer, and wifi. I didn't use the wifi so I can't vouch for its quality.

On the weekend I drove out to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park which is relatively close and worth the drive.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pailinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Visited this hotel in Greeley in April, 2009 and was very pleased. The staff is excellent and very helpful when asked for information on the local attractions and food in the area.
The rooms have been updated and beds have comfortable linens and duvet covers.
The breakfast is very good and plentiful with hot items.
Very pleasant stay!

Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank explorer808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2008

We were in town for a visit with family and stayed two nights. We found the hotel to be centrally located, within walking distance of places to eat or shop. It was located next to a busy highway, however, we had little traffic noise and didn't find it to be distacting.

We stayed in one of the Whirlpool Suites and found it to be a good value for the price paid. The room was good size, spacious and clean. There was a microwave and refrigerator. There were some signs of wear but not enough to give the feeling of being run down or not well kept.

We had some special requests which were tended to immediately by the staff. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful - they were able to provide directions for us when asked.

We liked the sitting area in the lobby and the sitting area outside the hotel. Nice place to relax...

We enjoyed the free breakfast in the mornings - a great variety and fresh. We also liked the warm cookies in the afternoon.

We had a pleasant stay and plan to stay again in future trips to the area.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff, price paid for room and location of hotel.
  • Disliked — That the whirpool suites are on the first floor only.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_in_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2007

We booked a room and once we opened the door to it realized right away that it was a bad choice. Though it was on the opoosite side from the highway, it was extremely noisy just from the local road. The room was quite dated, sparsely decorated , walls had obviously been patched and spot painted. The beds were horrible and the room smelled. Honestly we could have done better at Motel 8 and paid half as much. It was so poor that we took our luggage and asked for a refund right away and found a much better room right across the street for only $2 more. Dont waste your time or money here, you have better choices.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kabernathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2006

We stayed here two nights while attending events at UNC . We had the two rooms connected . It was a comfortable stay . I liked the rooms connected by french doors so the kid could have his own space but be close. The room was clean.

  • Liked — I liked the rooms connected by french type doors so kids could have a separate but close space
  • Disliked — Breakfast and when you ask for items like pillows it took a while and couple requests
  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jesse58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2005

My 82 year old mother and I stayed here June 8 for one night. It was just fine for Greeley, Colorado. It had an elevator for upper floors right off the lobby. They had a nice expanded continental breakfast in a dining room off the lobby.
The pool and jacuzzi were used by lots of guests, but not us. The room was typical: a bed, a small desk and a bathroom. It was neatly arranged and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was a nice place to stay, the rate was reasonable and I would not hesitate to stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorgal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 14 in Greeley
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 14 in Greeley
50 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#8 of 14 in Greeley
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
Address: 2501 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Hotel's Warm Hospitality in Greeley, CO With amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers, the Country Inn & Suites is your best bet for a great night's stay in northern Colorado. Whether you're attending a training seminar in the hotel's comfortable conference room or visiting students or faculty at the University of Northern Colorado, the Country Inn & Suites offers a convenient and relaxing home base. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access, free hot breakfasts seven days a week and a soothing indoor swimming pool. The hotel's location in Greeley, CO is also close to great family attractions like the Centennial Village Museum, the Greeley Mall and Tointon Gallery for the Visual Arts. Reserve your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Greeley
Greeley Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing