We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Highest Compliments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Placentia, California
1 review
“Our Highest Compliments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently visited the Country Inn & Suites in Greeley while on a tour of UNC nearby. Our stay was reminiscent of Bob Newhart's old TV show where he, and his wife, were the owners of a small inn.

The staff, at CI&S could not have been more friendly and helpful. They were FANTASTIC, each and every one of them.

From the genuinely warm reception, when we arrived, to the great breakfast,to personal positive insights into UNC, to the personalized directions back to the airport (avoiding trafice and tolls), we could not have been more impressed.

When our flight was cancelled, due to inclement weather,later that night,we should have driven 50 miles back to Greeley. Instead we stayed momentarily, at a motel our airline suggested, but left within 15 minutes as that experience was the complete opposite of our experience with the Country Inn & suites.

If you want warm personalized service that blinds you to any imperfections that you will find at any hotel or inn, stay at Country Inn & Suites in Greeey Colorado. Then write your own glowing review.

Bob, Sandie & Kelli
Southern California

Room Tip: Ask for another one. They will accommodate you or invite you to stay in their home. That's how t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstaple1986, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Bob, Sandi, & Kelli,

Thank you for the taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review, it is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope your travels will return to the Greeley, Colorado area and always remember your family is always welcome back to the Country Inn & Suites.

Thank you,

John Stapleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    62
    18
    15
    6
See reviews for
159
34
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding April 12th and 13th. Everyone from check-in to the breakfast area were so friendly and helpful. No matter when you walked in the lobby always a friendly Good Morning or Good Evening, or how is day going just so pleasent. Our room was a king nice comfy bed and pillows great big bathroom the room was very large I thought too. The breakfast was very good with great coffee and something to please just about anyone. Almost forgot about the delicious cookies that are in the lobby yummy! I always try to stay at Country Inn's cause they are all always so nice and consistently a great place to stay. They were so nice also to let us use the breakfast area the evening of the wedding for the whole family to get together and have a chance to visit with each other thank you so much you all were great and very welcoming!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskeystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac City, Iowa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were here Easter weekend. Our room was very nice. Good size, clean & loved the big counter space in the bathroom. The desk clerks & breakfast room help were always very friendly & offering to help if us if needed. The breakfasts are fantastic! Lots of choices & served biscuits & gravy Easter morning! We enjoyed the Chamber Commerce event 1 night. In the lobby there was aways a large jar full of fresh water with oranges or lemons-great for the high altitude. The motel is getting some remodeling done. When we were there they were laying hallway carpet. Carpet layers arrived when we were getting ready to go out & wanted to put the threshold in then-they were willing to return after we left the room. More pricy, but with the big breakfast choices we saved money then going out. We will return here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are more quiet. We were on the 3nrd floor due to remodling on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The bed was comfortable, however my nonsmoking room smelled of smoke, which irritated my asthma. The hairdryer in the bathroom was broken - the front face was not attached and part of it was missing, like someone had dropped it, and the water handle plate in the shower is wrong -" hot" is really cold, and "cold" is actually hot. As I said the bed was comfortable, and we are glad we stayed here instead of driving to another town to find lodging since everything else here was full. But the room was not worth the $179 price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staceys231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it has always been a great stay. The hotel is very clean and so are the rooms. They have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on at any hotel. The rooms are a good size and they have a fridge and microwave. The bathrooms are a good size with lots of counter space and very good lighting as well. The front desk supervisor, Courtney, is always happy to greet the guests and asks if there is anything you may need. There is always fresh baked cookies waiting for you when you arrive too. I have always been very pleased with this hotel and the staff. Will always book here!

Room Tip: The hotel is right by a busy road, so ask for a room on the south end of the building,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie9474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had to be in Greeley for a 2 day cheer competition and stayed at the Country Inn and Suites. We have traveled a lot, usually in 4-5 star resorts. This place was on the same par because of the wonderful customer service, cleanliness, quick response to needs, and sweet people who worked there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annie10306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Customer service here is excellent. The first room they put me in smelled like smoke, despite being a non-smoking room, and they cheerfully moved me to a different room no questions asked. The facility was very cute, with a fireplace in the entry way and always with cookies and tea available in the lobby. The rooms were very tidy and comfortable. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi, although the swimming pool was quite small. Hot breakfast was complimentary and also much appreciated. I would definitely stay here again. Such nice folks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 12 in Greeley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Greeley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#7 of 12 in Greeley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
Address: 2501 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Hotel's Warm Hospitality in Greeley, CO With amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers, the Country Inn & Suites is your best bet for a great night's stay in northern Colorado. Whether you're attending a training seminar in the hotel's comfortable conference room or visiting students or faculty at the University of Northern Colorado, the Country Inn & Suites offers a convenient and relaxing home base. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access, free hot breakfasts seven days a week and a soothing indoor swimming pool. The hotel's location in Greeley, CO is also close to great family attractions like the Centennial Village Museum, the Greeley Mall and Tointon Gallery for the Visual Arts. Reserve your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Greeley
Greeley Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing