We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Greeley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I travel to Greeley quite often for business and this is my first choice. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The breafast in the morning is great. The hotel is in a great location. I always recommend this hotel over the other for others that travel to Greeley for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillA119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 423 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist guests. Loved the off-site full-gym pass which was complimentary.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Great service, great staff, great beds, great room, great TV, great breakfast

Room Tip: Suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My expectations are pretty modest for hotels in this price range. Spend most of my life in them as I travel for business, so they all kind of blend together. But, found this place through a Priceline bid. Have never stayed at this brand before, and probably would shy away from anything with the word "country" in its branding. But, enjoyed this property. Staff was super helpful, relaxed and friendly. Property was 100% clean and attractive. Room was very good and the bed, comforter and linens were Hampton Inn quality or better. Nice surprise, overall. Also, when I cut myself on my razor, the staff brought up a band-aid in less than 30 seconds, which I really appreciated! LOL Will now get past my "country" prejudice and put this brand on my rotation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I travel quite often and was truly impressed with the level of attention and service. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was outstanding, and the staff even cleaned 10" of unexpected overnight snow off every car in the parking lot!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I visit this Country Inn & Suites once a month for business and I have never in 4 years had a bad experience The staff are always professional and courteous. The breakfast is impressive, so much so that I believe a popular breakfast restaurant down the street is jealous.

Room Tip: Top floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My wife is a cleanliness nut and even though she wasn't with me on this business trip, she DOES rub off on me. <grin> Well............this place is SUPER clean! From the lobby, to the breakfast room, to the individual guest rooms. GREAT job by the house keeping staff! The receptionist desk area has a warm and friendly decor which is augmented by VERY friendly (and helpful) front desk staff. Breakfast was above-average and having ice water, coffee and fruit available 24/7 was an AWESOME added touch. I didn't use the pool/spa, but it looked very clean and very inviting. The location is close to restaurants, shops etc, with many places within short walking distance.

The bed was most comfortable and the size of the room was more than adequate.

All in all a MOST enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to invite my friends, family and colleagues to stay there. To the entire staff of the Country Inn & Suites: GREAT JOB PEOPLE!

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor, just a room or two from the wooden stairway. It was quiet and very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveZ464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greeley hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Greeley at Lincoln Park
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#9 of 14 in Greeley
383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 14 in Greeley
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley

Address: 2501 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range: $85 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Hotel's Warm Hospitality in Greeley, CO With amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers, the Country Inn & Suites is your best bet for a great night's stay in northern Colorado. Whether you're attending a training seminar in the hotel's comfortable conference room or visiting students or faculty at the University of Northern Colorado, the Country Inn & Suites offers a convenient and relaxing home base. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access, free hot breakfasts seven days a week and a soothing indoor swimming pool. The hotel's location in Greeley, CO is also close to great family attractions like the Centennial Village Museum, the Greeley Mall and Tointon Gallery for the Visual Arts. Reserve your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Greeley
Greeley Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing