We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, hot and delish.”

Santeramo's Pizza House & Italian Food
Ranked #2 of 238 Restaurants in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Established in 1962. Santeramo's Pizza House & Italian Food is named in honor of the Santeramo family. Michael Santeramo and his wife Cathrine emigrated from Italy. They had 5 children. Lawrence, the oldest of the five, married June in 1942. In 1962, Santeramo's Pizza in Greeley, Colorado was established. Lawrence and June ran a successful restaurant for many years, until Lawrence's untimely death in 1968. June continued operating the restaurant and made numerous friends and loyal customers, until her retirement in 1987. In 2008, Mike Santeramo (youngest child of Lawrence and June) and his son, Jorden Santeramo re-opened the doors to Santeramo's Pizza House & Italian Food, a family restaurant of generations and have been able to do so because of their famous family recipes. At Santeramo's Pizza House & Italian Food, you're the guest, you'll feel right at home!
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fast, hot and delish.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Having taken friends and family to Santeramo's I feel qualified to state that their food is amazing! The atmosphere is very relaxing, staff is well trained and professional and the calzones are the best I have ever had. Being able to choose exactly what I want from the wide variety of choices to stuff my calzone is just one more reason we choose to eat there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsGengle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    35
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a bit short of AMAZING!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great good, great service, cool atmosphere and perfect prices! Jessica was our waitress and even though she was super busy and working hard, our drinks were never empty and she checked in on us many times! 100% recommend this place!

Helpful?
3 Thank Tjcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We eat at this restaurant often, it is one of our favorites. The pizza is amazing, the meatballs are the best I've ever had and the chicken Parmesan is amazing as well. Whenever you go in you are greeted by happy friendly faces and the atmosphere is warm and homey. We ate outside on the patio today and it is now my favorite place in Greeley to sit and relax while enjoying a meal and/or cocktail. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Love this place! Always good food and great service, always! I am not picky when it comes to Italian so I have had salads, pizza and pasta here and really enjoyed it. Really love the homemade pasta! They have an AWESOME patio area as well and a nice little bar for drinks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Italian”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Try the Naked Calzone. Great taste without the dough. Very nice in the warmer months, eating on the patio. Service is not the fastest, so go with the idea of spending time in conversation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santeramo's Pizza House & Italian Food also viewed

 

Been to Santeramo's Pizza House & Italian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing