We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it & recommend it. Great location.”
Review of Spirit Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We stayed here one Saturday night in late August. Had 2 fireplace suites which were nice but the bedrooms are small. Rooms were very clean. Front desk was very friendly and helpful, even after my repeated calls to them about changing rooms and bringing my dog. They are pet friendly but you need to tell them in advance as not all rooms take pets. Great location on the main street so walking all over town was no problem - even for my 78 year old father from sea level. It's a friendly charming little town too. The only down side would be that you could hear easily through the walls in the bedroom. I could hear people talking in normal voice level next door in the evening. The pictures on their website don't do the rooms justice. They are cozier than shown. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tootallhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2008

Nice clean room with comfortable beds. Room was sized right for 2 queen beds. They have a limited number of rooms, no pool or breakfast. We were passing through and the place looked nice so we stopped. Price was very reasonable. They are located on the main road in town and you can walk to anything in town from the lodge. Manager was foreign and he spoke broken English and was very short with any conversation but he brought extra towels when we asked and was never rude.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthMississippian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Great Property right on the main street in Grand Lake. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Very clean nice accomodations. Great staff. Great property for being pet friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieTheNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mocotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
0.6 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
15.0 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,521 reviews
19.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Lake Lodge

Address: 829 Grand Ave., PO Box 66, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Grand Lake
Price Range: $110 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit Lake Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Spirit Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Lake Hotel Grand Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing