We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place and Experience”
Review of Spirit Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spirit Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place and Experience”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've been going to Grand Lake for over fifteen years now, and every time my family and I come there we always stay at Spirit Lake Lodge. The rooms are very clean and room service is on top of their game. Many rooms come with a fireplace and it's the perfect vacation spot for any season. Their snowmobile rentals offer a reasonable price and the staff is very helpful and friendly. There is enough parking and the lodge is right in town, which is perfect to walk to the lake or out to dinner. I couldn't imagine going elsewhere! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
37
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mount propspect
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family stayed in this motel for 5 days. We had a great room with a very comfortable bed. I have back problems, but the mattress was heaven for my back. The sheets and towels smelled great. The room service is excellent. There is a very friendly staff, fresh coffee every morning and lots more. The room was an affordable price and very clean. This is a great place for a family vacation time (or just you and your loved one). I will definitely be coming back there in March of this year and again in August.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorota o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked several rooms with Spirit Lake Lodge two weeks apart. Upon check out of our second stay with this establishment the cost of the rooms increased substantially. We question the owner and she stated she would take care of it. There was not a credit issued as promised. In addition we left several telephone calls over two weeks and no return calls. Beware of using your credit card or staying at this establishement. The owner is very rude and not truthful.

Room Tip: Do not use credit card. Pay cash and get everything in writing including the room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My family just moved to Colorado and we were looking for a week-end trip. We found Spirit Lake Lodge on the internet and booked our room. We could not have been more pleased. 1) We have dogs and for a very small fee you can take your dogs. They have limited number of rooms for pets so for busy week-ends book early. The rooms were very clean and up to date. Lovely fireplace in each room. Microwave and small fridge. Owners are on site and take excellent care of everything. Hotel is right in town so you can walk everywhere.

We rented snowmobiles from them and equipment is very current, in great condition and the manager of the fleet, Cody, is just great. Honestly, if it weren't for the snow I would have thought I was in Jamaica " Don't Worry...Be Happy"... Everything seems to just work here. Thanks for a fantastic week-end. We'll be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: For just a little more you can get the cabin rooms, which has a seperate room with a queen bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I recently went up to Grand Lake to go snowmobiling...had my own snowmobiles but stayed at this place because it was affordable. Went up on a ride the first day and wrecked my "personal" sled. Called the lodge to ask what to do and they were able to send one of their employees to come help me! They even let me work on my sled in their garage when we got back to the lodge. Would recommend this place to anyone coming through town and looking for a quality affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter3165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After three years came back to this lovely town, and stayed at same place again. This was most affordable stay at Grand Lake with a good service and very clean room! Close to Rocky Mountain park, shops and reastaurants, will stay here again if ever go back to this area!

Room Tip: If this place has a breakfast we would enjoy it even more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ikocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a nice motel that has had some remodeling. It’s very clean and tidy but the beds in the room are very uncomfortable, unless you like very hard beds. The motel is an easy walk to the downtown shops and the lake shore. There's free coffee in the office every morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a new "soft" bed, if there is such a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjrider99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
0.6 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
13.3 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
0.1 mi away
Lone Eagle Lodge
Lone Eagle Lodge
#11 of 20 in Grand Lake
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Lake Lodge

Property: Spirit Lake Lodge
Address: 829 Grand Ave., PO Box 66, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Grand Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit Lake Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Spirit Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Lake Hotel Grand Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing