We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Mountain Outfitters- MOVED
Save
Review Highlights
Terrific Fishing Experience

My family and I chartered with Jim for a fishing trip on June 30th and we could not have had a... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2019
patricktrMd
,
New York
Best fishing trip ever!

We all filled our tags. The guides were very fun, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We had 2... read more

Reviewed September 8, 2018
mistyprivitt
,
Broomfield, Colorado
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Walked in. Tried asking a few questions to a very snotty young women. Walked out. Won't be back or recommend them.

Date of experience: September 2014
4  Thank Alincali73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Owner at Rocky Mountain Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Our apologies for your experience. We are a small family run business and would like to hear what happened. We take pride in our personal customer service and will work to avoid such things in the future. We can always learn and grow from things like this.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Jim is such a great guide. So full of knowledge. Took us right to where all the fish were and told us everything to do to catch them and we did. I caught the biggest fish but my husband got lots of little ones!!! Thanks for the wonderful morning, even if it was raining.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Roni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Jim was our guide and took us on a three hour guided fishing trip. We had never fished for trout before, so Jim's knowledge was what we needed. We started with Lake Trout fishing which was over 30 feet deep and required learning how to get the bait at the right depth and the right motion to hook the fish. We caught two Lake Trout and released them. Jim had depth finders at the front and back of the boat which was important for the lake trout fishing. Jim grew up in Grand Lake and also provided a little information about the area and the houses around the Lake as we were trolling for Rainbow Trout as well. We caught 3 or 4 rainbow trout as well. Jim provided all the fishing gear and bait and was great at teaching us how to fish for trout in Grand Lake.

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank noplacelikethebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.